‘Hot Tea Across India’-Book Review

This review is a part of the Book Reviews Program at  BlogAdda.com.

Participate now to get free books!

First of all thanks BlogAdda for this fabulous program. I’m glad I participated in it and my first book is Rishad Saam Mehta’s Hot Tea Across India. BlogAdda sent the book with a lovely book mark and personalized note which made this ‘receiving book’ experience all the more beautiful 🙂 I’m looking forward to read more and more books via this program!


Basics of the book
Author  Rishad Saam Mehta
Picture of the Author  
ISBN 978-93-81626-10-8
Price [INR] 195/-
Pages 191
Main Plot Travel Anecdotes across India
No. of Characters 1 lead
Tone of writing Very simple and easy to relate to.
My take on the book
Do I recommend Yes
Reasons being >A very relaxed, armchair reading. No stress at all which is something I liked about the book.>The book covers the travel accounts across the length, breadth, height and width of the country 🙂 and moreover it takes you along with it and you feel you’ve travelled so much without moving an inch.>It doesn’t get boring, not even on a single page because of its crispness.

>If you are a travel buff then you must check it out but if you’re not you still should check it 😉

>A one of its kind book on travel as well ‘chai’ stories across India.

>I really liked the honest expressions throughout the book; you feel exactly the same that the author has gone through on those journeys.

On the other hand >This book is like a soft drink and if you love to read something deep like you would love your drink a bit on harder side then probably this book is not for you.>A photograph here and there would have done well to the book, I think,though the book doesn’t look incomplete but a travel log always looks good with pictures accompanying it.
13 thoughts on “‘Hot Tea Across India’-Book Review

    1. Bikram has this ability to come second every time. 😀 I always used to come third but now even that seems difficult. 😀

      where have you been Ajju? Haven’t seen you here like since ages 😦

  1. hmmm..interesting….I should try this in my local library…thanks for the review 🙂 and oh Scribby, I love the way you write your reviews…there is such a good structure to it..my teacher Amma would be very happy to read this 🙂

  2. seems to be a nice read….would pick it up sometime.. ..you know what i am coming to Indore again for a short visit. My manager gave me a total surprise saying i will be going along for campus visit to our city.. cant believe my sheer luck this time 🙂

    And by the how often do you change your template? It seems almost daily 🙂

  3. I envy you guys soo much for being able to participate in the blog adda review program. Once I get back….

    Will see if I get it here, although I doubt it.

    I’m sure Smithu even without this BlogAdda program you read more than me 🙂

  4. Loved this style of doing a book review. Nice review. 🙂

    I have seen this book in bookstores, and it seemed interesting. Somehow, I didn’t pick it up. Will do some time soon. I have a feeling I will enjoy it.

    tell me when you read it!

    BTW how did your Bangalore trip go? Hope you had fun.

    oh it was super duper fun TGND, I wish we could have met 😦

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

