The Chores

Kitchen chores are an integral part of my life. I mean anyone’s life for that matter. Why am I talking about it today is because since 3 days my house hold help was on leave which meant doing chores all on your own. While these three days quickly went by I realized that there are few chores that I simply heart to do. I mean I enjoy them and would be all time ready to take the initiative if the help is not around.Like:

# Washing utensils-I simply love the process. Rinse-lather-scrub-rinse. Don’t you think there is even a beautiful tone to this?

# Cleaning and Mopping the floors- Oh well this takes a second number after utensils but still I like it. There is some kind of satisfaction attached to cleaning your own house.

# Laundry: yeah yeah you read that right. There were times when I didn’t even washed my own handkerchief but after spending 2 years in a hostel I’m all equipped with this process too and what’s good news? that I simply fell in love with the way clothes are washed. Again the same satisfaction in washing your clothes as per your standards and wearing them clean,no?

# Folding laundry: I LOVE IT period! And I insist that I do it for all in my house cause others don’t know how to fold properly without leaving any crease behind,just like I do πŸ˜‰ Yeah taking pride in it πŸ™‚

Okay after reading this list you can safely call me as a maid if you wish to πŸ˜‰ On a funny note,love for these chores would fetch me a job if at all my degrees fail to πŸ˜‰ LOL

Since we’re on the topic of household chores let me also add the one that I simply think I can never come to like leave alone love.

# Cleaning toilets. I need not describe it! I wish toilets cleaned themselves up,please?

What’s your fav house hold chore ? Wanna take this up as a tag? Go ahead and tell me once you’re done πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “The Chores

  1. Nope I hate washing and thank god to the one who manufatrued the dish washer THANK YOU.. ..

    I dont mind the cleaning though well someone hasto do it πŸ™‚ but thats why i got the whole house floor boarded os it makes it much easier to hoover πŸ™‚

    and with you on the bathroom too.. You know for some reason I want to sound very mean and bad person why cant i find someone who takes a couple of pounds to wash it .. everyone says they can find thee people who will od it for a fiver but i cant find any ..

    Well I have told you so Tag to raha nahin ab πŸ™‚ he he he

  2. Good for you Scribby.. I love and hate to clean my home.. May be I would only love it if I don’t do it under pressure though the satisfaction at the end is definitely boundless..

  3. Ah household help…if only! In the last 7 years, I’m my own household help. Funnily enough though, my favourite part of cleaning is the bathroom and toilet…I used to do that even in Bombay as the maid back then only did the sweeping and mopping. Everything else sucks! Doing the laundry is easy so won’t complain. Folding laundry…hah! I hang my work shirts on the line on their respective hangers thereby making it easy to just hang it back in the closet. I only iron when I wear the shirt. Hate vaccuuming and mopping. Dishes is an evil necessity…sigh.

  4. Goodness! You are amazing! You like all these chores? I can’t even think of one chore that I actually like πŸ™‚

    I like ironing though – and I love cleaning – makes me really happy when I see a clean house πŸ™‚

  5. I don’t like washing the vessels and cleaning the toilets, so those two tasks are relegated to the OH. πŸ™‚
    I love mopping the floors and hanging the laundry out to dry. As you say, it gives me a lot of satisfaction to clean the floors of your own home. πŸ™‚

    I can’t hire a full-time maid now due to my work timings. So we manage the household chores together every day. I call the maid on weekends and on days when we are at home, so she can come and clean up. It’s a pain doing everything on your own every single day plus work life and the travel, I tell ya! 😦

  6. Maids or no maids..i wash my own clothes…most of them..I fear they would spoil them πŸ˜‰ or turn a white shirt completely blue or black :p

    And yes…love folding laundry too…. πŸ™‚

  7. Aiyoooo. I hate each and every chore that you love. I studied hard during my childhood because I was so terrified that I would end up doing all this if I didn’t. I just outsource all of them. And when one maid does not come, the other one is supposed to do it :p

    hahahah I know that feeling of childhood…study or end up being a maid πŸ˜‰ thankfully my maid doesn’t go on leave much but when she does I love doing all this πŸ™‚

  8. hehehehhe you are a cleanliness freak πŸ™‚
    I can to all these stuffs but as of now have outsourced it to the maid ..

    cleanliness freak is the right tag for me πŸ™‚

  9. I don’t know if I love anything…I’m like the person who does everything happily for days but a small break from any of the chores and next day I really have to drag myself…
    I think I follow the Newton’s first law of motion i.e.
    1. A body at rest would tend to be so unless an unbalanced external force is applied
    2. A body in motion would tend to be so unless an unbalanced external force is applied to make it stop…

    and in my case, these external forces are DH and munchkin πŸ˜‰

    ROFL AT, I loved this comment πŸ˜€

  10. “Rinse-lather-scrub-rinse” Sounds so much fun… I actually sung it mentally while reading it… πŸ™‚

    you agree,right? yay!

    You are really an angel… I like nothing apart from cooking and get a shock of my life when our maid goes on a leave…

    may be because I don’t have to do it always is why I like these chores? πŸ™‚

  11. I don’t mind household work, but doing them AND working is difficult. On the days I’m off and don’t have work, though, I do it with full enthu! Especially cleaning. I don’t even mind cleaning bathrooms and toilets, it’s so rewarding to see the result. I hate folding clothes and cleaning up my cupboards. BORING!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

