A picture person

I love clicking and I keep the camera handy. Thanks to my mobile camera’s quality, I don’t have to carry m digi cam all the time and everywhere.

It all started with a fad then the blogging fever happened and picture taking became a crazy habit so that I can post them under WWs and then some serious photography liking took place. I always love being around nature, nature’sΒ sceneryΒ always surprise me and with a camera in hand I can never stop clicking it.

From sunsets to sunrise to beaches to flowers to animals to vast skies I started capturing everything. And as if it wasn’t enough the liking spread over to day to day life. I clicked food, people, expressions, captions, notice boards, vehicles, shoes, things in the house and outside, literally like anything that caught my fancy.

Now I’ve become a compulsive shutter bug. With a child in my house the clicking never stops. It has no end in fact though I’m not a professional photographer or something but me thinks I’ve that eye to capture and passion to be at it.

Today when I click pictures I click them with a feeling that these pictures when looked at 10 years down the line would cherishing and refreshing for one and all. Right now many in the family and friends sometimes get bugged with my clicking mania but then I’m sure they would thank me secretly when they see these pictures later. Because at the end of the day nothing remains but memories and pictures which don’t fade!

Yes, I’m a picture person!

9 thoughts on “A picture person

  1. and I am just your opposite..can you beat that…I hate standing for photographs and I am so bad at clicking them that blurred images are my forte πŸ™‚

    oye be prepared I’m going to click a lot of pictures,okie? phir mat kehna pehle nahi bataya πŸ™‚

  2. I have been clicking many pics of my kids too. How do you keep them safely. I haven’t gotten around to having them printed and I keep thinking that they will get lost.

    as of now they’re all on the hard drive..I’m thinking to take a back up on a CD…may be that’s how they’ll remain intact ?

  3. I know. Agree with every single word here.
    I am a picture person too, and love it, though it does drive others a bit crazy sometimes. πŸ™‚

    yeah in my family also people get irritated sometimes and think that I’m too much after pictures but they’re amused to see the pics later and agree that all the fuss was worth it πŸ™‚

  4. Hey Scribby! Im also a picture person – keep clicking! And yes – Im sure these pics will be fun to see 10yrs down the line – either the person will cringe at how he/she was or will be so happy that they looked the way they did! πŸ˜€

    same pinch on this RS πŸ™‚

    I love looking at old pictures too πŸ™‚

    yeah I love that…pictures serve a good bet for keeping memories…

  5. Same pinch! I’m a picture person too πŸ™‚ I drive my parents a bit crazy when I am there- taking pictures of anything and everything πŸ™‚ And now Poohi runs if she sees me with a camera 😦 But as you say, in a few years time, I am sure she will understand why those crazy pictures I take, will be the memories for her, captured forever.

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

