‘Gift’ is easy as compared to ‘Return’

Gearing up for the big one,I guess that pretty much explains my absence from this space. I have to write the travel tales that have been mentally noted while I was on the go with Chirpy. Yeah this year has brought a lot of travel on the cards so much so that every month I’m taking a trip to some city in the country! Feels good in fact great cause this year’s travel is all a mom-daughter travel πŸ™‚ We both are enjoying each other’s company,or so I think that she is enjoying my company ;), to the fullest!

Coming to the b’day preps. Did I not mention that I’ll be making hand made invites and the envelopes for the party? Well,yeah I did make them and they are now ready to reach the guests! Boy am I so thrilled to have executed the plan so well and knock on the wood nothing went wrongΒ a midstΒ all this travelling and falling prey to cough and cold and having to do lots of shopping et al.

Almost all is set for the d-day and all that I’m stuck right now at is the ‘return-gifts’ ! I seriously had no idea that choosing return gifts was so difficult. Why you ask so here is why I feel so:

@ There are children who belong to mixed age group which rules out the option of buying the same stuff for all.

@There are so many gifts to decide upon unlike having to buy a single gift for a present.

@ It becomes more confusing when you decide you want to gift books,sigh! You can imagine my state of confusion while browsing through hundreds of options for each age group!

Trust me buying return gifts is one of its kind experience and right now I’m at it. Have managed to narrow down the options but I still have 4 options for each age group which means couple of hours more to be invested to finally place the order,sigh!

So overall the excitement is ignited and the preps are making theΒ countdownΒ interesting. Family and guests are arriving in next 3-4 days and yay we’ll be super busy with all the celebrations and talking and shopping and oh yes the most important of it all-food!

14 thoughts on “‘Gift’ is easy as compared to ‘Return’

  1. “Trust me buying return gifts is one of its kind experience and right now I’m at it. ” I so agree with you, Nu! It can be quite a task to select the right return gift, not for one but for so many kids!
    I can so feel your excitement in those words! All the best for the party! Cant wait to know how it all goes!
    Loads of hugs and kissheesh to the sweetie-pie πŸ™‚

    heheeh thank you for this love and kissheesh πŸ™‚ will pass on!

    1. The dark background is kind of straining to the eye, any chance that you can change it to a lighter one, Nu? If you’re comfortable with it, let it be! It was just a suggestion!

      changed it, now better Deepsi?

  2. I cant read it scribby 😦
    have to highlight the whole post to read ..

    all the best with all the preparation hey hey hey hey I am also a child stilllllllllllllll make sure you remmeber that.. please please please πŸ™‚

  3. advance bday wishes to Chirpy… do post the updates about the party okie?
    loads and loads and loads of hugs to Chirpy darling.. πŸ™‚

    of course I’ve to write so much Ani…just don’t find time right now to put it all together…but soon I’ll πŸ™‚

  4. And she would complete one year before we even realize…. Waiting to read about her first birthday party and happy b’day in advance chirpy and lots of hugs from Tan massi…. πŸ™‚

    will pass these right away Tan massi πŸ™‚

  5. My Chipry is turning 1, I just can’t believe, she still is a new born in my mind πŸ™‚ I have been through that of return gift craziness last year, especially because most of the children are of different age. What I did is I made some groups 1-3, 4-6 7-12 like that and later I booked online, I wanted to buy gifts knowing their personal interests, but it was tough, I am sure you will also find some workaround. Advanced Happy Birthday to dear Chirpy πŸ™‚

    yay I did exactly that LiFi and thankfully the mission is accomplished..have ordered online and hopefully they’ll deliver in the promised time πŸ™‚ creating age groups helps a lot!

  6. Awww so much excitement in the air, and I can already sense the fun u all will be hvng! I wanna come πŸ™„

    told you YOU MUST and I really thought you’ve your tickets booked already,don’t you?

  7. AGREE…!! and even its the same here…every year I plan out things…but as April approaches…m left wondering “Now what to buy this year”…

    Huh..!! life was not complicated when we were small…hai na..??? Just a small cake and Parle choclates…some wafers…and lots of masti…balloons…and then go home…that’s it…

    When is Chirpy’s b’day????

    Gayu

    Feels good to see that I’m not alone in the boat πŸ˜‰ she turns one on the 5th of April πŸ™‚

  8. OMG! is she already going to be one πŸ™‚

    yeah πŸ™‚

    Err…as usual falling at feet and asking for blessings happening from RM..I mean boss…how..how on earth do you manage travel + baby + hand made cards + return gifts + guests Bless me Scribby Bless me πŸ™‚

    offffo get up get up πŸ™‚ I repeat dear I don’t get up at 4 am and I don’t have to go to the office and meet the deadlines πŸ™‚

  9. Yeah true, return gifts are difficult to choose compared to gifts. Like you told LF, sorting them into age groups and getting books is the best way I suppose.

    All the best for the party re. Loved the idea of handmade invites! Waiting to know how it goes. Lottsa love to Chirpy…

  10. Hey! So HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY To Chirpy. Wait, let me try and call you later tonight πŸ™‚ I remember your friend telling me about it…

    Do post a pic of the handmade card na and the pics of the party here… Lets all enjoy the virtual Bday of the cute little baby…

  11. Woohoo! Big event approaching and you will need lots of good luck. So all the very best! Gear up! πŸ˜€

    your good luck definitely helped Deb,tnx πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

