I don’t like judges,well who does ?

I’ve been into blogging since 5 years now and this is the 6th year running. All these years apart from having made very good friends, got a lot to learn and developed a certain amount of inclination toward writing there is one more thing that has come to me and that is constant judgement!

When you write publicly this is bound to happen.Blogging is nothing but kind of public forum where one write what one wants and the readers comment to their heart’s content. Needless to mention there are different souls around with different thought process and hence what one thinks is pink the other might think it is magenta,getting my point? There is nothing wrong in disagreeing but along with disagreeing judging the other person and his/her intentions is something I don’t agree!

To cut a long story short here are few things that I want to state via this post,of course you’re free to disagree πŸ™‚

~This is my space and what all I write is my choice.

~If I have to write according to the likes of the readers then what’s the point in publicly writing my views? Won’t it be like pretending to be someone when I’m not actually that?

~If I write on some issue,may be at that time I’ve thought just that much and vented it out here and on second thoughts I might as well feel to add modify delete something of the post. But that is human ain’t it? It happens with all of us,no?

~Even if after the second thought too my opinion remains the same,so be it! I repeat,this is my space and I will write what I feel is right,okay?

~I’m not aware of any ‘rule’ that says I have to think through deeply on every thing I’ll be writing here and then finally hit that publish button. If there is such a rule, I don’t care!

~All I’m saying is you can disagree with what I’ve written and you can very much express your views here but I’ve not given you any right to judge me as a person. You probably don’t even know me and just by reading my blog you cannot possibly tell what kind of a person I’m or can you?

~Moreover if what I write irks you so much, I guess you already know what you should be doing!

~I blog because it gives me a way to put across my thoughts, lets me record my life in a nut shell and it gives me a kind of space that I consider totally mine where I’m free to express! So that means I don’t blog because I want 100s and 1000s of readers to come to my blog and comment and like my posts. which is any way not happening πŸ˜‰ so you can see!

~I never claim that I’m a perfect writer or something of that sort so there is a hugeΒ possibilityΒ that what I want to convey might not get properly contained in the words I choose to express. So there!

~Whatever it is,this is who I’m! It’s better that we don’t expect each other to change for our pleasure.

I don’t know even after this post if I’m making some point there. But I guess I’ve written pretty much clearly ! No hard feelings toward anyone. Keep writing,commenting and let’s peacefully co exist in this blogging world,yeah?

Happy Writing!

14 thoughts on “I don’t like judges,well who does ?

  1. Ah! you are the perfect blogger na…I love that fact about blogging..my space, my writings, my views, and the best part, I can change my views after reading comments and then change it again if I think about it again πŸ™‚

    and of course when you read my blog you do realise that I hardly THINK before I publish..I just write whats on the mind

    I dont know about others, but I love the way you write and I think you are pretty much the person in person as you are on the blog πŸ™‚ big hugs to you πŸ™‚

  2. oh God! I wrote a big big comment and it disappeared

    well in short, I agree to you…my space, my words, my thoughts, read if you want or you are free to go πŸ™‚

  3. I completely agree to you scribby ,blog is ones own space and they have every right to wirte what they feel and other have no right to judge us based on our views.It is our space and we are free to express our views and thoughta.Obviously when we write we tend to write both happy posts and also rants .Our rants might hurt others or they may not agree to it but they cannot judge us by any means.

  4. Completely agree withj you . I had a comment on my post which i have put up, and some have problems not jsut with what you have written but also what others write on your blog..

    i dont know myself what to do ..

    your blog your views your way simple πŸ™‚

  5. You go , girl! That is how it should be. Agree with every point you make. Most of us blog because we want to. I blog when I feel like, on things I feel like.. and there are periods when I don’t – at all.. Just because..

    It is our space, to write what matters to us. If people don’t want to read it -that is their option, but to expect a blogger to write something or not write something is plain silly..

    ‘It’s better that we don’t expect each other to change for our pleasure’ – Absolutely!

  6. My blog my opinion, that is how it should be and that is how it has been on your blog… πŸ™‚ And like you said, if someone doesn’t like what we write, they better know what to do… πŸ˜›

  7. who is that judging your writing Scribby… tell me right know.. I will take care of it **rolling up my sleeves**
    On a serious note.. absolutely all the points are valid.. happy writing.. πŸ™‚

  8. Oho! This sounded like a pretty serious post all irked with someone. I hope the post let you vent – which is what the blog is supposed to do… Go on Buddy! Write everything and anything you want…

    You read me na – i dont re-read and correct my posts too – i feel then that starts becoming artificial somehow. Thats why the spelling mistakes too…

    I like what you write-so I come here πŸ˜€ So keep writing,,,

  9. Absolutely agree! Loved the points you jotted down, they make so much sense! This is your space where you have every freedom to write whatever you want to. If anybody has any problem with what you write its THEIR problem not yours! You go ahead and voice your thoughts, write to your heart’s content!

    Hugs!

  10. I wonder what set this off. πŸ™‚ Anyhow, I am in complete agreement. I too blog because I like to write, I like to note moments and memories in print so they remain. If we need to edit/tailor to customize the same for someone, it defeats the purpose. You go on blogging like you do… cheers. πŸ™‚

    tnx Deb πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

