Wordy Wednesday-20

So, I ordered books,as the return gifts, for the b’day party and I’ve to mention that flipkart did a really great job in delivering them well in time.

No but this is not about the books. This wordy Wednesday is about the  bookmarks I received along with them.

Each book mark has a unique, cute and quiet relatable reason printed on it saying  “reason to use the book mark # ”

I’m listing all of them here:

# To tweet about the book you’re reading! :mrgreen:

# The pizza is here! 😀

# The cab driver doesn’t miss a single pot hole 😦

# The dog desperately needs a walk! 👿

# Something stinks and you realize it’s you! 😕

# Something’s burning! 😯

# Co-passengers outvote you to turn the lights off! 😥

# The bus has reached the driver’s home! 🙄

# To pretend like you’re listening! 😐

So what are your reasons to use a book mark ?

Mine is: So that the pages are not dog-eared!!

P.S.

Wordy Wednesdays are created to break the monotony of Wordless Wednesdays.As the name suggests it would contain lot of words- stuff like funny / sarcastic/ love/ life quotes,b’day / sorry / love you / miss you/ friendship/ general messages, poetry in Hindi & Marathi, facts and figures, etc. 

Please note that whatever gets posted under the tag ‘Wordy Wednesday’ comes from the cuttings  found in my old diary-dating back to 1990s. 

The  exact source of these cuttings are not known to me today-blame the memory :( .But these could be any of the following

-news papers,magazines,cartoon strips,teens today,greeting cards, reader’s digest etc. 

If you recall having read it somewhere please let me know the source so that I’ll update with credits,thank you.

16 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday-20

  1. ha haa… nice ones.. I use it when I can’t keep my eyes open anymore.. the last two things I used to do most nights are place the bookmark on my book and switch off the table light.. Now, its just switch off the kindle and table light 😉
    Anyways now I have the job of passing on the bookmark to Adi as she started reading chapter books 🙂

    kindle eh? I’m still not convinced with going paperless @ books 😀

  2. These book-marks are really so cool!!!

    Mine would be: My 10 month old is demanding her share of attention!!!

    Even I have thought of giving books to kids whom I am planning to call for my daughter’s first b’day celebration. After reading ur previous posts…I know it is going to be a difficult task to choose right book for right age..:-)

    Hey NB your reason is just the same as mine…my 1 year old would not let me read at a stretch 🙂 Oh it’s difficult but gets easy when you categorize them in age groups 🙂

    1. Thats exactly what I did – categorise in age groups and then buy gifts – and I had about 13 kids in daycare and 10 at the home party for his 1st Bday. I must’ve run around like a headless-chicken for about 2 weekends to get it all in place! Write more about the Bday party now…

  3. Cute eh :):)

    Errr…what books did you order…can you send email and stuff AFTER the party..need some help

    okay I’ll call one of these days,don’t worry 🙂

  4. Yeah, Even I read the bookmarks first as soon as I open the packaging for the book from Flipkart 😀 They really are good.

    Mine might be – the milk is boiling and I can smell it!
    The Son is pulling the book off my hand
    Hubby’s reading the same book as me, and Oh God! he is so slow…
    Ofcourse – My eyes are drooping and the letters are all double,I gotta sleep now.

  5. I need to bookmarks to show my TL that I’ am working not reading books in office… 😛

    lol this could be your idea wonly T, as cracking as you are 🙂

  6. Oh ya I hv so many of them too. Noisy Uncle is home is one more 😛
    U must be so excited abt tmrw na Nu. Hv been telling actually eating Su’s head about that baby shower and Chirpy’s arrival announcement and she is already 1 now! Wish I cud be there 🙂

    You should have come Swar..you both should have come 😦

  7. Tried calling you yesterday. You must have been busy. Lottttts of kissies for the little darling who has turned one today.

    Superb idea to gift books. I’m glad the books arrived on time. Good luck for the party. Have fun. Waiting for all the updates…

    yeah I missed your call,I’m so sowwy ! Updates are too many but have tried to shortened it all in cramped in one post 😉

  8. Wow books as return gifts !!! And those bookmarks are just to die for…in laughter 🙂 Can’t decide which is the best ! Loved the bus has reached…something stinks…co-passengers and the last one ! How Innovative !

    hehehe die for in laughter is true 🙂

  9. Flipkart’s bookmarks are very funny!!
    I use bookmarks so that the book isn’t spoilt and nowadays most of the books I read are from the library, so its to make sure nothing happens to library property as well! 🙂

    that’s true 🙂 like I said the book doesn’t need dog earing 🙂

  10. Didn’t you get the one that goes something like “Your mom’s vacuuming the sofa and you’re on it”?

    May I come to the party too? Books are the best gifts!

    oh the party is long over but you can still come and get some books as a come-over gift 🙂

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

