The storm has settled

Until last week there was a storm in our house of b’day preps,guests coming in,we rushing till the last moment and laughter and night outs and of course food and loads of it!

Chirpy in her bestest mood enjoyed every bit of it all and she co operated well,I must say she earns a lot of brownie points for this. On the d-day she was even awake till 11 pm and was as fresh as a lily and played and laughed with all the guests who came in ! We sighed in relief that she wasn’t cranky and the party went pretty well just as we planned,of course all special thanks to Chirpy πŸ™‚

The party started with a slide show of photos of Chirpy with her people and by people I mean all everyone that she has met in this one year. Yes that means you RM, Piyu, Nuttie,Ums…every one out there :). By the time all the guests came in we also conducted a game or two for the kids that had come. Post that there was cake cutting and then dinner of course πŸ™‚

Once things like these were all done and dusted we played a small presentation made by me and husby for Chirpy,with a voice over, called ‘The first year with you Chirpy’ ! and boy the ppt looked and sounded too good and I was so,soΒ emotionalΒ at that moment,I couldn’t believe my little girl is 1 already! The time does fly and very fast at that!

Any way, the ppt was loved by people too and some of them also said that they want me to make a similar ppt for their children’s b’days :). *nice business idea that-of making invites, arranging for ppts and photos slide shows,what say? ;)*

Overall the b’day went well and we returned home happy and delighted with the remaining white forest cake πŸ™‚ Oh the pics? of course of course but first let meΒ receiveΒ them πŸ™‚ The studio wallah said the photos will be ready by tomorrow. So once they are with me I’ll share some pictures here!

The last one month was like a storm in our lives-making invites, arranging for b’day dress for Chirpy and her matching sandals, going to people’s places to invite them, making the ppt, arranging the photos for slide show, creating an e-invite, arranging for guests coming over and what not! And now when the d-day is over things seem like so dull ! There is absolutely nothing to do and I feel bored ! There is no rush of any sorts, nothing to finish by the deadline, nothing to look after and no guests to cater! sigh!

The storm has settled and so are we in the scorching hot weather ! How is the weather at your end? I hear that in some parts of the country it is raining and making people merry,sigh send some rains here too,please ?

okay so one of the friends clicked this photo on her mobile and right now this is the only pic I’ve from the party. Sharing it here…

B'day Cake

15 thoughts on “The storm has settled

  1. Wow! that sounds like a super duper party…you both have so much enthu yaar…I dont know what to say..but the usual *Falling at feet*

    I so loved that cake..

    glad that we featured in Chirpy’s one year…R hopes to meet her soon πŸ˜‰

    loved your narrative and honestly for me your words speak more than pictures πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, you planned and executed the entire event so well re Scribby. And damn! I missed being featured on the slideshow 😦 Loved the idea by the way.

    Called you on 4th, but it kept ringing for a long time. I know you must’ve been busy.

    I’m so so glad that Chirpy enjoyed the party. That is the most important factor for the success of a 1st birthday party. πŸ˜€

  3. Wow! Sounds like a big party πŸ™‚ And Chirpy was great throughout is amazing…I remember my sister cried throughout her first birthday and I think I cried through some of mine too. To the point where I began wondering what the point of first birthdays was! Glad that it all went well… πŸ™‚ So now I guess you’ll be back to blogging to curb any boredom. πŸ˜€

  4. wowwww.. the cake looks lovely.. πŸ™‚ loads and loads and loads of wishes to Chirpy.. Can we see that ppt too? Pls mail me if you are okay with it… Can’t wait to see the pictures..
    I am just imagining how Chirpy’s parents would conduct her marriage is there is a month preparation for first birthday πŸ™‚ A gifted girl she is.. May god bless the whole family with much more love and happiness.

  5. Err u cn start making some crafty gifts for me πŸ˜› Am sure the bday pics of C will tempt me enuf to come over πŸ˜‰

    Yup yup surprisingly it’s been raining in Hyderabad too and the weather is gorgeous πŸ™‚

  6. First thing first , Happy Birthday Dear Chirpy, You are an Year old and I wish you all the very best for your second year.

    Party sounds so much fun and you did lot of preparation and I love the enthusiasm there. PPt sounds like a hit, I wish I could see that too.

    Cake is beautiful and I am drooling..

    we are still waiting for warm weather in this part of world..

  7. yummy CAKE…!!!!
    May God bless Chirpy with good health and lots of love…!!!!!!

    Even here it is the same…it’s Samu’s fifth bday…so now the dresses and sandals and accessiories part is taken care by her. She selects and Mama needs to pay:D

    Big girl she is now..>!!!

    Waiting for the pics:)

  8. Wow! Sounds like a perfect first birthday party for the little one with the parents planning everything to perfection πŸ™‚ Happy B’day to Chirpy πŸ™‚ The cake looks beautiful and yummy!!!

  9. hellooo whats happening? I saw some 150 unread posts in my reader today and almost passed out… Most of it are from your blog.. trying to publish the old posts?

    Just trying to settle down the categories..had a clutter! May be that’s making the posts reappear on your reader πŸ˜› so what go read,I’m sure most of them you’vent read πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. As I have said to you before -your enthu is amazing πŸ™‚ I wish I had a teenie tiny bit of it πŸ™‚ Chripy has such have fond moments captured by you guys, and she will be able to enjoy and appreciate it when she is older. Such a special, special way of celebrating, Nu!

    And the cake- it looks perfect! How I wish I could grab a piece of it πŸ™‚

    And still waiting to see the b’day girl! I have been refreshing my FB to check if you have uploaded pics or not!

  11. That was such a wonderful way to make the lil’l angel’s day ultra-special, esp loved the idea of ppt presentation by you.. must have been such a delight to all the guests present there! And the cake looks so beautiful, Nu!

    And yes I am waiting with bated breath for the b’day girl’s snaps πŸ™‚

  12. Wow! the cake only looks so beautiful and yummy! Wish I had met you and Chirpy too – so I would also be featured in your ppt πŸ™‚ And my God! you did so many arrangements all on you own? Phew! I can imagine how the parties will be once she begins going to school! πŸ˜€

    Wish Chirpy loads and loads of Happiness and Good health πŸ™‚

  13. Sigh, what a party! You have set me dreaming. The kiddos must have been super, duper pleased. Wish Chirpy has a great year ahead. You too! My very best wishes. πŸ™‚

    thanks for the wishes Deb..and ahem you already dreaming sheaming πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

