Husband’s 2 daughters

The b’day went pretty well,like I said in the last post but post b’day there was lots of work to settle down before we could safely say that one episode is over! Yeah, the post b’day work is a task in itself too, sorting out the gifts for starters!

As it was expected we got lot of gifts in the form of toys, soft toys, clothes and cash. So the easiest to tackle was,yes you’re right, the cash! Rest was a task for which we actually took a week’s time. Finally, yesterday we sorted out the entire stuff and now the room looks clean and tidy πŸ™‚

Coming to toys-both soft and plastic…. soft toys are all so cute though there are a fewΒ repetitionΒ but it’s okay a doll is a doll is a doll πŸ™‚ The plastic toys are all developmental toys suitable for the 1 years onward…so we kept them in two boxes namely-now and later. Well, the ‘now’ box has all the toys that she has already started playing with and like it is evident the ‘later’ box has toys which she’ll be introduced to a bit later,say 3-6 months down the line.

When we were doing the same to soft toys, Husby thought we must think of keeping the old soft toys aside for someone else’s use,cause they’re still in a pretty good condition and add the new toys to Chirpy’s toy basket. The idea clicked me and I sprung up to go to her bed where her soft toys are usually kept. Sorting from the current lot Husby said why not we move ‘Nancy’ now and add the new dolls that have come? I said okay but within few seconds of that I was like ‘no way! not Nancy by any chance’ ! Husby was surprised and asked why I was saying this….to which I just had one thing to say “Nancy is Chirpy’s first ever doll and she relates to her,she will not be happy if Β we give her away”. Husby said the new dolls are pretty much like Nancy,not with much a difference,so what’s the big deal? I said “Nancy is Nancy and the new dolls are not her”.

May be I said this too daramtically or whatever the husband read more in it. He probed me and I came out with the deeper reason….

I’m attached to Nancy too!Β Just because she is my daughter’s first doll I’m attached to her? No. But also because this is the first doll thatΒ IΒ bought for Chirpy with so much love and to which Chirpy held on to instantly and she likes her so much that she treats her like her own baby and puts her to sleep and also sleeps with her most of the nights. Even sometimes when she gets up in the middle of the might she first takes a look at Nancy,draws he closer and pats her back as if putting her to sleep and gets back to sleep herself!

How could I just let Nancy go away? I cannot!

So now brownie points to guess that the new dolls are right now resting in the ‘later’ box and Nancy, the princess is having a merry time with my darling and the smiles on their faces are to die for!

Husby smiled to my reasoning with a sparkle of sureness in his eyes-once again his old thought has been proven right-that he has two daughters-one in the role of his child and the other in role of his child’s mother πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Husband’s 2 daughters

  1. hahaha! you are a sweetie eh :):)

    You know Scribby to be honest with you, the only reason I havent given a bday party for R in three years is dreading the gifts…I wouldnt know what to do with them, and in my house, there is no space to keep them as well 😦

    Hugs to the lovely sweetie, her Nancy and her mom πŸ˜‰

  2. I will wait for Nancy to come along as the part of the Dowry we have agreed upon πŸ˜† :mrgreen:

    I am like you….I am more attached to the boy’s first things than the owner himself πŸ™„ I have a collection of his many first things which I lugged all the way from India to the disbelief of the husband πŸ˜›

    Ps: Nancy is adorable and so is the little bumchkins sleeping next to her πŸ˜‰

  3. Awwww….!!!!! That’s cho cute…and I can so relate to this…!!!! Even I have kept two dolls which I had bought for Samu and she loves them so much that we can never give them away…!!!

    The pic is so so adorable…isn’t it a beautiful sight to see a child sleep:) There are times, when I stay awake just to see her sleep…the way she cuddles to her Dad…the way she rubs her nose…the way at times she smiles (ya Samu still smiles when she is asleep).

    When I ask her why do you smile?? She says” Mama, I was in dreamyland…with lots of choclates, icecream…and toys and Bheem was also there with me…it was fun Mama…so i smiled”

    Hugs to cute little Chirpy…and her Mama:*
    Gayu

  4. I love the title of this post. I had an inkling how this would proceed. πŸ˜€
    Super post and a super serene picture. Nothing like a little child sleeping, even snoring. That is true, unparalleled peace.

    hehe thankfully chirpy doesn’t snore πŸ˜‰

  5. Nancy looks cute… Loved the post…. And the pic of Nancy n Chirpy sleeping together is adorable… πŸ™‚ Only Chirpy’s mom is missing in the pic… πŸ˜‰

    hehehe chirpy’s mom can’t fit in the frame πŸ˜‰

  6. Aww! That is so cute:) I feel a little ashamed of myself, I can’t even remember the first toy I bought Poohi.

    I am one unsentimental mamma 😦

    heheh no re..being senti doesn’t help much..it’s better to stay like you are and have a clutter free life πŸ™‚ you’re the besht smithu πŸ™‚

  7. Oh even I am very emotional about the firsts and I have a box where I keep them πŸ™‚ I am sure Chucky would love to see those when she grows big πŸ™‚

    I’ve got the same idea πŸ™‚ I hope these girls love the stored treasure we mothers will have for them πŸ™‚

    Nancy and Chipy look so cute together.Please do pass on the hugs from me to the littel sweetheart πŸ™‚

    certainly πŸ™‚

  8. Love the pic of Chirpy and Nancy sleeping together πŸ™‚
    I so understand. It’s hard to give away a toy your child has been attached to. In fact, I am one of those really senti types who get attached to first shoes, first socks, first cute dress and so on. Sigh!

    welcome to the senti club πŸ˜€

  9. Achhooo so cute the two darlings are πŸ™‚
    Me wants those 2nd quota of pics that u hd promised! Hmmpf!

    aiing ? what promise ? no no I don’t recall any πŸ˜›

  10. Reminded me of my dolls..all 5 of them who used to sleep with me. πŸ˜€ So many gifts get repeated year after year..not to mention the space they take up..I guess its better to mention in the invitation – no gifts please.

    yes but still the guests don’t listen to it,do they? so the better way is to give away the toys which are in still a better condition to someone who can use them,no? πŸ™‚ and my god 5 dolls? whoa…I had only one…didn’t like dolls much πŸ˜›

  11. Hello, first of all thanks for visiting my blog and liking my post. Hope you’ll be around. Second, looks like we’ve got some cmmon blog friends πŸ™‚
    Third, I like this post, which is the first one I’ve read here. It is so cute to be attached to something with such a strong emotion. And the picture of your baby sleeping with Nancy oozes peace, warmth and love.

    welcome here wanderer, hope to see you around πŸ™‚

  12. awwwww another cutie pie post πŸ™‚ love love love that pic of Chirpy and Nancy.

    I can totally understand your not wanting to give away Nancy too. I would have done the same thing. Till date, I have some of my playthings and I still value them. I want my child to play with them, and have preserved them. πŸ™‚

    1. oye I know I know I’ve to send you pictures…I’ll do that this weekend…though we haven’t got the b’day pics yet 😦 I’ll send you other, okay? I’ve to reply to your email too !!!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

