Daddy’s 1st

How could I just let it go by,without mentioning it here? yeah yeah show off you know πŸ˜‰

Before Chirpy’s b’day it was her daddy dearest’s b’day and this was his 1st one as a father. Of course I had to make it special for him,for chirpy to recall in future.

I had no idea of what and how Chirpy could make it special for her daddy. She hasn’t started speaking yet so there was no way I could make her say ‘happy b’day daddy’…so I had to think for something else and then while I was racking my brain it worked πŸ˜‰

I came up with an idea of hand painting a tee for the daddy but how does Chirpy comes in the picture you ask? See for yourselves,here it is :

I was so thrilled when this was completed !

Needless to mention that the daddy was more than excited, eager and thrilled too ! We gifted it to him on the morning of his b’day and he instantly said I’m going to wear this to work today! I was like what? Are you sure? I mean it’s not formal by any which way! He was likeΒ it is important for me and that’s what matters πŸ™‚

So wear to work he did and everyone asked him about it and he told them beamingly that it is his daughter’s palm’s print!

He wore it entire day, even to his b’day party in the evening that we had arranged….the glint in his eyes was as priceless as the kiss that Chirpy gave him and wished him in her own way πŸ™‚

Chirpy,this is recorded for you to know and recall how we celebrated daddy’s first b’day ! You made it so special for him baby! I’ve to thank you for being so patient andΒ obedient, you didn’t mess at all and it came out well in one go,credits to you sweetheart ! Love, Aai!

Tears Tears Tears…happy tears all the way down my cheeks !

17 thoughts on “Daddy’s 1st

  1. OH MY GOD!! you are so so creative Scribby…I know you are (the bags are still a thrill to watch) but this is definitely amazing…I am going to try this for RD next year..Muah to you for the idea..and oh Happy Wala Belated Birthday to Cute Chirpy’s Happy Daddy πŸ™‚

    oye nothing creative and all that in this RM,just like that re πŸ™‚ and you go ahead and do that for RD with R, I’m sure it would be a hell lot of fun πŸ™‚ passed on the b’day wishes to daddy πŸ™‚ thank you thank you!

  2. Hugs!!!!! I can so imagine how happy and proud he must have been. Scribby, you are awesome to think of things like this. Hugs!!

    thank you Smiths πŸ™‚

  3. You are amazing Scribby! Really! And Chirpy is a sweetheart! What a wonderful way to make the daddy’s b’day even more memorable!

    hehehe amazing? aww thank you thank you πŸ™‚

    Loved the handiwork on the t-shirt! Hats off Scribby and Chirpy! The mother-daugthter duo rock!

    *take a bow*

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

