Life’s ups and downs-Looking Back 3

Whenever I’m upset about something,the thing called life,I remember my mother’s words.

She always says “Look below you and then thank god for what you have and then look above you and then ask strength from god to reach there,but never forget the fact that you’re still at a stage where the world has not come to an end,you still have hope and you must cling to it”

I always wonder how philosophical my mother can get but then thinking a little deep I realize that she ain’t wrong either. I must look down and may be then only I’ll realize how lucky I’m to be what I’m.

Past few days I’ve been thinking on these lines. How much can life get bitchy for anyone? Just when do you call it ‘hitting your all time lows’ ? While at it I ‘m reminded of not a very long ago real life story of a couple,who were our neighbors for a long while.

The couple and their only daughter was a perfect family one could think of. Happy, Cheerful and carefree. Their daughter was very special to them,for obvious reasons and for a special reason too. They had 3 sons before this daughter,who died within few days of their birth! And they had this daughter after going through this whole trauma for 10 years. So, of course the daughter was more than cherished.

Few months back the daughter died in a road accident-on the spot,phew! She was 21 years old and was all that the couple had in their life to call a blessing-which now god had asked back from them!

It’s heart breaking,head spinning tale,no? Ironically it is not a fictional one. I wish it could! I can’t even imagine what the couple must have gone through and still going through after loosing their daughter to a dirty word called fate. So technically they had 4 children and today it is just HAD and not have!

Looking at them, I realize I’ve not hit my all time lows, no! I should not dare say that cause I must thank god for being kind to me. Some ups and downs in life? Part of it….?

So, I buckle up, put a smile on my face and then tell myself “All is good”

10 thoughts on “Life’s ups and downs-Looking Back 3

  1. oh my god! That was heart breaking to read, Scribby. Makes you truly cherish whatever you have doesn’t it? Reading about your neighbour, makes me feel that my issues are so very trivial.. Hugs!!! And thanks for sharing this.

  2. OH GOD.. now that was so sad and it hurt me reading about it ..
    I am so sorry to hear this , dont know what to say ..
    My heart goes out to the parents .. it is true we can always find someone who is sadder then us

    My father would always say that look at someone below you and thank your stars and be grateful to god…

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

