Yummy and Healthy Breakie

Every time I have to think of making a nice tempting breakfast for Chirpy I think and I think and I think some more. Not that she is a fussy baby or something,at least not yet, knock on the wood! But then the mother in me wants to feed her variety of food which means changing ingredients and tastes and methods of cooking,ya right I’m fussy,you’re right πŸ™‚

Among the ‘lot’ of breakfasts that I keep making for the doll, I love this one very much and incidently my baby loves this dish too…sharing the recipe by pictures..it’s damn easy and I’m sure most of the mums must be making this since long now πŸ™‚

Scribby’s suggestion:

You can add scrambled paneer / egg to it while adding cheese.

After adding cheese just put a lid on the vessel and cook for a minute,don’t stir.Allow it to settle for a while,it will make thatΒ cheesyΒ layer on the top.

Eat it plain or add some tomato ketchup.

Adults can eat it with green chili sauce too.

Also feeding fruits with milk is a great idea. Fruit ka fruit and milk ka milk makes it a filling and healthy drink. I made watermelon milk shake today and it turned out yum!

Scribby’s Suggestion:

Drink it as soon as it is taken out of the blender,don’t keep it for long,it becomes frothy and might not look as appealing!

You can make papaya shake in the similar manner.Drink it immediately applies to this one too.

31 thoughts on “Yummy and Healthy Breakie

  1. Awww mom always makes that watermelon shake for us !!! It’s always a treat !!!! Would try the vermicelli and cheese too..sounds interesting πŸ™‚

  2. I love vermicelli… You make yumm breakfast for Chirpy… Once she starts going to school, I’ am sure her lunch box is gonna be in demand… πŸ™‚

  3. Ooh I like! Now that the lil one is fast growing up and wanting something to eat all the time, I am sure these will be super helpful!

  4. That vermicelli looks yummy πŸ™‚ Let me see if I can try this on my “reluctant to try anything new” Cheebu. We make watermelon juice for her, she loves it …will try the shake too now πŸ™‚

  5. The vermicelli dish looks super yummy. I will try this out sometime. Does the vermicelli get cooked fully in such a short time till the water comes to a boil? :0 I usually cook it for a little longer time.

    We usually make vermicelli upma with lemon juice and curry leaves.

    1. yes if you bring it to boil and kid the lid on for a while…it gets cooked since you have also fried it too…try it and tell me how did it turn out πŸ™‚

      Oh that upma? I love it!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

