Life is full of life

When I was younger my topics of interest and discussion were usually school/college,friends, travelling,movies,books and general. Wherever I went,whomever I met.

When I started working my topics of interest were HR, work life, home, friends, travelling, movies, books. Wherever I went, whomever I met.

When I got married my topics of interest were work life,home life,home making, the nuptial knot, friends,travelling,movies, books and general. Wherever I went,whomever I met.

When I became a mother my topics of interest became baby food recipes,baby things,movies, books and general. Wherever I went, whomever I met.

All these additions to the general topics list tell me that with every promotion in life you grow. Your world grows and your horizons widen. There is so much to life. So much that even if I try to gather it with both my hands I’ll be falling short.

Also, it’s not only about grabbing all that comes your way, it’s also about letting go some of the earlier things,to make space for new.

When I think on these lines I wonder how amazing is this world. People,relationships,being born, growing up, procreating, falling in love,eating, travelling,reading…all things positive!

Truly stated-if we try and see positives we feel the same and if our choice is to pick negatives,then god can also not save us!

la vie est pleineΒ de vie, ilΒ sieze!

Picture from Ruthfrauline’s blog
26 thoughts on “Life is full of life

  1. I so agree with you. My topics keep changing altogether sometimes, cutting out all the old things that I used to talk about because I dont do them anymore. Sigh!

  2. I so totally agree with you! We can choose to be happy or unahppy, at the end of the day. As you rightly say, we have to let go of things so that we have space for new thins in our life.

    I would have laughed if somebody told me that I would be a SAHM, 5 years back, even after Poohi was born. But today, I feel happy, satisfied, and at peace.

    ‘if we try and see positives we feel the same and if our choice is to pick negatives,then god can also not save us!’ – That is most certainly true!

    1. on this SAHM thing Smitha, even I never imagined I would be sitting at home but having spent every moment of the past year with Chipry, I think I’ve done good to my own self πŸ™‚

  3. Life is like a blanket too short. You pull it up and your toes rebel, you yank it down and shivers meander about your shoulder; but cheerful folks manage to draw their knees up and pass a very comfortable night. ~Marion Howard

  4. Life is beautiful…with fellow bloggers like you around…!!

    I never thought would that i would blog some day. There are many ways in which we change…our thoughts change…but at the end the Change is for good…hai na???

    Nice post re..and I liked the image:)
    Hugzzz
    Gayu

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

