Gift of love

Before I could come out of the happiness of what wonderful blog friends I’ve in life and how much they love Chirpy even without meeting her,my door bell rings.

I find a courier guy standing at the door holding a parcel for me. I sign it and bring it in. I open it in hurry and realize that it is from that friend whom I haven’t met but have spoken to 2-3 times and have exchanged couple of emails here and there in our 6 months of friendship via blogs.Β 

That friend sent a lovely gift for Chirpy…can you beat this people? How much more wonderful a blog world, a virtual world, could get?

This is one space where I think we can talk what we ‘really’ want to and still have friends standing by our side, people who will not judge us and people who don’t care what caste,community,height,weight andΒ colorΒ we are of.

There is so much love around this B-town..I’m so glad,for the nth time, that I’m a part of it!

Guess life doesn’t want me to come out of the spell of happiness you lovely people spread across with your gestures πŸ™‚

Thank you so much Lifeslittletwists, as I told you the other day, you have done magic on Chirpy with these books. She is out and out in love with these and these books are to be carried wherever we go! It’s her daily dose and she reads them with so much concentration…look for yourself…

32 thoughts on “Gift of love

  1. Aww look at her so engrossed in the book! God bless her!

    May you always be surrounded by books and may you grow to love reading more and more and more, Chirpy darling!

    And yes, Nu, its a blessing to have so many wonderful friends in your life!

  2. Wow! lovely books for Chirpy πŸ™‚ and looks like she is following Momma’s footsteps πŸ™‚ Happy Reading Chirpy πŸ™‚
    Btw adorable pics πŸ™‚

  3. Blog world is awesome, isn’t it? I am so happy to be a part of it too. πŸ™‚

    Awwww awwww awwww at those pics. Chirpy looks so very engrossed in the books. Enjoying them thoroughly! πŸ™‚ I always love to see kids in bookstores who are absorbed in books – somehow it warms my heart. These pics did just that. πŸ™‚

  4. Blog world is just so wonderful….Chirpy looks exactly like my dottie with a finger pointed to that book πŸ™‚ …these small hard-bind books are really very handy & useful….Mishti has few of them & I keep them in my bag as a tool to keep her enagaged while we go out!! πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

