Generally Speaking

I call it a mixer-blender post, you may call it ‘bullet pointer’ post. There are lot of things to say at the same time,so this M&B format helps a lot πŸ™‚

  1. We’ve taught Chirpy to eat with spoon,though it’s just the dry food that we are experimenting with right now.I love her victorious expressions when she is able to take that bite by herself.
  2. People around us still fret on we leaving Chirpy to sleep alone by closing the door behind us. They think this is cruel.
  3. I’ve started a routine for my own-eating routine that is. Hoping to stick to it and achieve what I intend to.Of course you’ve guessed that, I know.
  4. I’ve glamorized my HR blog a bit just so I feel attracted to pay some attention to that poor thing too.
  5. My domestic help has started behaving a little erratically. She has been with us for 6 years now.We never had to ‘tell’ her anything about her work but lately she appears to be lagging in the system.
  6. We are thinking of having a second child. Well,not sometime soon but right now it is about deciding whether we want another or no.
  7. In a latest interview that I appeared for-the interviewer asked me for my hobbies. On hearing that I blog he gave me a big smile and said I like that.
  8. Husby is getting super busy these days which of course irks me a little.
  9. I’ve watched so many movies that I think I can’t distinguish between a good and a crap movie!
  10. There seems to be lot of travel again on cards. This year is turning out to be a travel year for me and Chirpy!
  11. Just came across this mommy site and I’m liking it there.
29 thoughts on “Generally Speaking

  1. Bullet post is good. In fact any post is good than no post πŸ™‚ So did you get the job? And I don’t think its cruel to make the child sleep alone. It is first step of teaching individuality.

    1. yeah I too think bullet posts actually cover a lot of things under one head without being too lengthy too πŸ™‚ Yes the job has been offered and now I’m acting pricey it seems πŸ˜‰ lol

  2. Domestic helps are a handful, you never know whats in their mind 😐

    Movie-buff, whats the last you saw?

    yay, travel trips should reflect as travelogues, okie πŸ™‚

  3. When Arnav started insisting on eating “khud se” it was a sight to see. He would take the spoon to his mouth and turn it in and in the process all the food would drop out but as soon as the spoon would touch his tongue the expression truimphant on his face would be priceless.

    Domestic help?? Hmmm u know my views on that!!! And if she is erratic keep an eye on her i have heard horror stories about such cases.

    Good luck for interviews πŸ™‚

    1. yes that expression is inexpressibly cute πŸ™‚ oh maids? really, I know what you’ve been writing so all these days 😦 we are so at their beck and call rather they being at ours 😐

  4. >> eating with spoon, too good
    >> u can do it re, even when i was kid i used to sleep alone, but with bunty, i am nt trying it out..
    >>all the best.. hope to see the results soon
    >>good, where do i find it?
    >>it happens with my maid too..
    >>glad that u could come to an conclusion, we r still unable to decide..
    >>that is an great answer, good tat interviewer liked it.
    >>no comments
    >>good and crap lol…
    >>enjoy the trips..
    >> will chk the site.. πŸ™‚

  5. Chirpy is at such a cute age πŸ™‚ It must be so much fun watching her πŸ™‚ Reminds me of the time when Cheebu was of that age πŸ™‚
    Travel, movies and books! Perfect!! Enjoy these days. Once you start working you may not have so much time then πŸ™‚

    1. oh yes it is fun show being aired for us 24*7 πŸ˜‰ having babies around is so much fun,really! Yeah I keep telling myself the same …I have few days to enjoy with lot of time in hands πŸ™‚

  6. I like bullet posts.. and so this one too πŸ™‚
    Chirpy eating with spoon… super I say! I love to watch kids do these kind of little things πŸ˜€
    These maids… I can so understand… 😦
    Enjoy your trips… Waiting for more travelogues πŸ˜€

    1. Chirpy has starting eating though she needs a lot of practice but we are at it and we shall succeed πŸ™‚

      Trips are yet to begin in couple of months but just the thought of travel makes you smile,hai na? πŸ™‚

  7. Nice idea … a summery of things happening around. That’s cool that chirpy has started eating with spoon.. nothing like the freedom that comes with it. and btw, acceptance speech of the award is on my blog πŸ™‚

      1. Yup… you’ll start thinking ok, if we don’t have 2nd one will we ever regret it – hmmm… maybe. If we don have 2nd one, will we ever regret it – Ofcourse not, because we’ll love the child anyways… hmm… so maybe it makes sense to have another one….

        you see where it’s going? πŸ˜‰

            1. lol you are funny πŸ™‚

              btw in fact I was thinking if it is wise to dive in once again when your basic lessons are still fresh in mind,eh? what say you madame ? πŸ˜€

              1. God! I thought the exact same things. And now I have two kids below 5 !!
                Good part – Reuse, reuse, reuse
                Bad part – Chaos, chaos, chaos.

                But like I said. You’ll never regret it πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

