Moments from Y2K-Looking Back 4

It’s from the time when me and Husby were dating. Both our families weren’t aware of our relationship,of course ๐Ÿ˜‰

On a Sunday I call this guy at his residence [mobile phones were not common at that time and both of us didn’t have any]

The call went on something like this:

Him: Hello?

Me: Hey!!!!!

Him: Hi…

Me: What’s up? What are you doing?

Him: Me..emm..cooking

Me: Really? What?

Him: Idli Sambhar…

Me: Ahh!! Are you serious? You know cooking?

Him: Of course I do,don’t you know this already?

Me: No way! you never mentioned it…naughty you *giggles* but cool han, you know cooking so it’s good for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Him: And how is that?

Me: Areh, I can be lazy sometimes in future..you know what I mean? *giggles*

Him: *smiles*

Me: So, what all do you know which will let me be lazy,han?

Him: Uhhu…

Me: tell na baby..tell tell…

Him: Well,I can cook for starters…I can clean if I have to…you know!

Me: sho shweet *in total mushy style* I’m so lucky to have you in my life ๐Ÿ™‚ YAY *giggles*

Him: *smiles*

Me: Chal any way, tell me what’s today’s plan? Are we meeting in the evening?

Him: Umm..well yeah..where?

Me: Areh where what…the same place no?

Him: okay see you then!

Me: okay sweetie, see you then! wait…

Him: Yes?

Me: Don’t forget to bring the book I gave you the other day,okay?

Him: hmmm

*phones click on both sides*

*after an hour or so he calls me up*

Me: Hello?

Him: Hey!

Me: Hiiii

Him: So what’s up? what are you doing?

Me: *puzzled* me? umm..err..well simply nothing..waiting for clock to strike 5 so then we meet ๐Ÿ™‚

Him: 5? Are we even meeting today?

Me: *aiing?*

Him: But you said yesterday that we’ll decide today whether we are meeting or not.

Me: Ya right,but we did decide sometime back that we are meeting ,no?

Him: *aiing?*

Me: What ya? Are you drunk? *irritated*

Him: Oye!

Me: Then what!!!! Stop kidding me now…we just spoke an hour back.

Him: Lady,lady,lady!!! I was sleeping for almost 2 hours and just woke up and now calling you.

Me: Are you serious?

Him: Yes, what’s so unbelievable in this?

Me: Trust me I called you an hour back and we spoke for around 15 mins…how can you be sleeping when I was talking to you?

Him: *silence*

Me: *silence*

Him: Oh fish!!!!

Me: Oh no!!! Really? You think so?

Him: Of course,now it’s pretty obvious!!! Tell me quick what exactly did you speak..I need to know what all did you say on the call ?

It turned out that Husby’s elder brother had picked up the phone and me,the dumb girl,confused his voice with Husby’s and started speaking. On the other hand, brother in law thought that it was a prank call fromย Radio Mirchi,since they used such stunts in their shows,hence he too carried out the conversation ahead…but then when I mentioned the book, he got a clue that the call was not fake but was a real girlfriend-boyfriend call and the boyfriend was none other than his younger brother ๐Ÿ˜›

I felt exactly like this“main toh laaj ke maare,ho gayi pani pani,sab logo ne sun li meri prem kahani…mooh se baat nikal gayi,baat baat ma…baat baat ma”… [songย courtesy:ย Morni Baga Ma Bole Aadhi Raat Ma]

This conversation has been written for the oops moment tag,which I got fromย N Boseย on thisย oops moment postย ๐Ÿ™‚

While on this,I would also like to share a kind of similar incident,like NB mentioned in her post:

Remember this movie THE GURU ?ย Me and Husby went to see it inย theater. Onย beingย seated inside I realized that there were only 4 women in the hall including me! Sigh,if you have watched this movie, you know why I sighed here ๐Ÿ˜‰ But at least it was a relief that there were other three women and grown up auntie types who were in a group with their male partners AND the fact that we were seated just behind them made me really feel okay,if not totally comfortable ๐Ÿ™‚

Any way, so moments like these keep taking place in our lives ๐Ÿ™‚ and recalling them is one fun thing to do !!!

Thanks NB for reminding me of these moments ๐Ÿ™‚ Me and Husby had a good laugh recalling them ๐Ÿ™‚

42 thoughts on “Moments from Y2K-Looking Back 4

  1. Awww! and more Awww! I so want to know your love story..why dont you write it when you get time ๐Ÿ™‚ or wait, have you already written it? I want the link please ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. hehehe I obviously felt very very shy but he being he…the caring elder brother types..made me feel relaxed instantly and we laughed it out over…

  2. LOL. That was an oops moment indeed. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Had fun reading this, Scribby. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I echo R’s Mom. Would love to hear your love story, if you can share it with us. I am sure it is darn interesting. Ok, who am I kidding? Love stories are ALWAYS interesting. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. He he he he he! Awesome moment!:D

    Does BIL make good Idli Sambar btw? ๐Ÿ˜› I hope his wife knows that he cooks and can clean too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. oh he is a great cook…not only idli sambar but he can cook everything ๐Ÿ™‚ and of course bhabhi knows this..in LMs you know these things already ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Awww….can’t imagine when you realised whom you talked to :)….he he…. Funny… And for the sec part, I can so much relate to it…. Me n two of my girlfrns we went to watch Ek Chablis k last local…without knowing wat was in store for us….and in the interval we realised we were the ony three females in the whle movie hall…. We buried ourselves into our seats ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. OMG…that’s funnily funny ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can imagine the horror ๐Ÿ˜€ and you know what your incident reminds me of the time when me and my 2 girls friends went for the movie for the first time in a theater without any elder..it so happened that we bought the tickets of dress circle instead of balcony not knowing what was stored for us after that ๐Ÿ˜› we watched ‘Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman’ and when ‘the song’ [na na choona na…] started there were whistles and hoots all over ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› we felt odd,scared and foolish ๐Ÿ˜›

  5. ๐Ÿ˜†
    It happened like that when we 5 girls went to watch Rangeela in the theatres!! We were like only 10 girls in the balcony!!! ๐Ÿ˜

  6. ROFL…. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Ehhh..what all this Thanks and all!!!

    and you never recognized BIL’s voice….u had a long convo!!! Ha, ha..imagine if your conversation had drifted to some mushy direction …LOL ๐Ÿ˜‰

    These moments are so precious na!!! it feels so good to walk down that specific memory lane ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Even today these two brothers sound similar and if that was not enough they have started looking similar too,with age ๐Ÿ˜› But thanks to mobile phones-now you know whom you are calling for sure ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Oh yes these moments become lifetime memoirs from the past which tickle you any time while recalling ๐Ÿ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

