Assembling Nighttime Thoughts-3

When the night comes,after the half night,one thief comes out on the black road,this voice comes…..thief,thief…thief,thief….

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you haven’t got the meaning [pun] yet then you are advised to read the above lines once more 😀

Lot of things going on in my mind right at this moment,which has resulted in this night time mixer blender post.

  1. We watched ‘Cocktail‘ tonight,well it’s 3 am in the night [or early morning?] so that makes it yesterday night. The movie is okay. I mean no new story but Deepika and Saif  made me like it. It has a thick shadow of  ‘Love Aaj Kal‘ dialogues’ and some places you feel ‘have heard this before!’. Boman Irani is wasted,me thinks. But I still liked the movie!!! If you are thinking why I’m not saying anything about Diana Penty,well that’s the whole point-I’m not mentioning her!
  2. While clearing the blog posts backlog and replying to comments,if songs like ‘Tu Mile’, ‘Woh Pehli Barr’, ‘Saathiya Yeh tune Kya Kiya’…. are playing in the background,it becomes a perfect environment to make it a night out,like what exactly I did,hence this post at this ungodly [?] hour 🙂 Currently the song that’s playing on YouTube is ‘Dil ne kahan chupke se…’
  3. I’ve made the choice. I’ve chosen what best fits my personal life and also that really really suits my professional graph.I’ve picked up a job.Yes,yes,yes! That’s what the confusion was all about. I had two options in hand and had to make a tough choice. Sometimes life acts funny. All this while I was waiting for things to click and then I have not one but 2 options,games luck plays 🙂
  4. Since the moment I’ve heard the Guwahati molestation case I’m disturbed. I’ve also read lot of blog posts about it. The enraged bloggers have voiced their opinions,their anger. I’ve commented on couple of the posts expressing what I feel. At the end of it all I felt of writing a post on it myself but then something inside me discarded the idea. Blogging is kind of vent for me and I don’t want the anger in me to fizzle out even an ounce.I don’t just want to write a mere post. I want this fury inside me to stay still and strong. I want to feel enraged and do something about it. I want to act.Just that I don’t know what and how. If there is something to be done,I’m all for it. I’ll join hands and do all that is in my capacity,just tell me what to do and how to go about it!
  5. I start work tomorrow,i.e. Monday. I’m all excited, charged up and a little apprehensive. Leaving Chirpy for longer time and every day is something I have never done. Though when I was applying for jobs,I knew this would come and I was [supposedly] prepared for this but now that it has really dawned upon me,I’m a little clueless. Lot of thoughts clouding my thoughts. Motherhood,right? 🙂 Yet I know time will pass,things will move on and we all will be fine. I also know that if at all things don’t work the way I see them then I always have a choice to leave everything and sit back! That gives hope to my heart and rest to my mind!
  6. I have to do the review of the book sent by Blogadda- The Taj Conspiracy and I hate to admit that I’m delayed in finishing the book this time. Guilty as charged! Though there is no deemed excuse but I still want to say that a lot has being served on my plate as on today and I’ve to really prioritize wisely. Life has suddenly become hectic and this new job will add fuel to it. Oh and if I’ve not already mentioned, I’ve enrolled for M.A. Psychology from this session,yes this will make yours truly a double post graduate,ahem. My course starts next week and first assignment has to be submitted by the end of Aug #welcometotheworldofawesomechaos !!!! No, I’m not scared even a bit. I’m glad I’m getting busier after about 3 years now. But you know what?? I thought of this blog and my lovely blogger friends..I’ve no clue how I’m going to stay around #talkaboutattachmentandblogmadness !!!!
  7. I feel no shame to admit that for this ‘second inning’,I’m behaving like a school girl, running around buying new things like-lunch box, diary, pens and shopping for new wardrobe. I feel like ‘back to school’ where in every session it was new notebooks, new labels,new pencil box and new school bag 🙂
  8. I have a problem with people who don’t save the numbers,on time/because of laziness. I doubt them when they throw this ‘I’ve changed/lost my phone..who is this?’ I mean how come every single person around the globe looses the phone or buys a new one constantly? Does it not sound fishy? May be I’m giving it too much of a thought!
  9. Somehow ending this post on ‘only’ 8 points is something I’m not liking. I want it to end in a round number. Hey see, I just made another point out of this 😀
  10. And for the last 5 minutes I literally stared at the screen to think what else could come in this post,making it a 10 pointer, and my mind smartly ditched me by not offering any thing worth writing 😦 So,technically this post has only 8 points,unless you count the last two as ‘enjoyable’/ ‘creative’. Also I’m not sure how many of you have actually read all 10 points cause mostly I’ve noticed people just skim through the surface and comment in the same manner 😉 uhhu uhhu!

How many of you got the first line of this post right? 🙂

38 thoughts on “Assembling Nighttime Thoughts-3

  1. Loved the sound of double graduate 🙂 but it will make things pretty hectic.. job, study, chirpy and home work (I mean work to be done at home)

    I can understand that ‘back to school’ feeling. Actually you have found the right word for it. It actually feels being back to school – anxiety, joy, excitement all rolled into one.

    Enjoy and loads of wishes for you.

    1. Oh yes “hectic” is the precise word Jas..I’m just hoping god gives me strength to go on with zeal 🙂

      thanks for your wishes…keep sending them my way 🙂 and hey replied to your email,did you get it?

  2. 🙂 so how was the movie any good , do you think i shud waste a few pounds on the ticket and more then 3 hours on it ..

    did u buy any themed lunch box he he he bolo bolo 🙂

    All the best Scribby for tomorrow …

    1. Like I’ve said in the post..it’s like okay…can be skipped..you can wait for a month’s time to watch it on tele 🙂 themed lunch box? oh hehehe you mean for the new office and all eh? 😉 lol

      1. yes for office.. barbie doll yaan one of those based on indian TV serials.. SAAS bhiu kabhi bahu thi etc etc or ghar ghar ki kahani he he he he

        TELL TELL 🙂 or maybe put a picture for us all he he he

        1. lol I’m yet to buy the lunch box….by this weekend I’ll get one…and now I’ll sure post the pic here for you to see 😛

          and B!!!!!!! sas bhi kabhi bahu thi????? plssssssssss 😛

                  1. 🙂 yayyyyyyyy .. come and check a VIdeo I have put on the my blog , that will bring another smile , I promise ..

  3. Ok..last thing first..I read through your complete post, line by line, word by word , ok?

    Now on your point 8: Same pinch Scribby..That’s exactly what I think too..Very funnily, I haven’t (yet) lost any of the contact nos. i have saved on my phone till now..something fishy really 😉

    Point 7: I can so understand your ‘second innings’ feelings..It is actually a bit weird right, shopping for yourself after shopping for your kid for all these years..atleast that’s what I think, but it’s fun anyway 🙂

    Point 5: So with you there..Chirpy and you will get used to the new routine soon .’ I also know that if at all things don’t work the way I see them then I always have a choice to leave everything and sit back! That gives hope to my heart and rest to my mind!’- You know, i could have written those lines!

    Point 4: Don’t want to say anything..no point actually as you have mentioned..

    Point 3: Congrats to you.. All the very best for this and your MA classes..This is going to keep you really busy!

    I am one of those who didn’t get the first line of the post..or maybe the only one who didn’t get it..out with it please, Scribby!

    1. aww you are a sweetheart lady…there are very few like you 🙂 hugs!!!

      hai na? you too think so na? see! and whosoever changes the phone,how come doesn’t transfer the contacts ??? a little difficult to believe !!!

      yeah you hit on the nail…since Chirpy’s birth now I’ve been always on a look out for things for her and suddenly ‘only’ my shopping is on the agenda 🙂 feels different and good too 🙂

      Chirpy has got used to it already…yes it’s been only 2 days and she is so cool about it,sigh!! children adjust to new routines faster than we can imagine for do ourselves…

      yes MA is going to be an additional responsibility..but I hope things will fall in place with friends like you wishing,I’m sure 🙂

      lol Nit, the first lines are nothing but a Bollywood song 😛 word to word translated 🙂

    1. hehehe yeah yeah this is the song 🙂 and no worries…cheating was allowed 😉

      I do hope so…as of now it seems possible to blog from office too..let’s see how things go when actual work starts,I’m hopeful 🙂 Honestly I don’t want to become a weekend blogger and miss all the fun 😦

  4. CONGRATS on the job..will be mailing you..

    you watched movies at 3 in the night…you are great!!!

    Errr…I didnt get the first line *I know I am dumb*

    1. no you’re not dumb baby….it’s nothing but a Hindi song..remember this “jab andhera hota hai..aadhi raat ke bad…” ? translated to English 😛

      and hello, read the post theek se 😛 I wrote this post at 3 am…watched the movie the previous day 9 pm..gotcha?

  5. Congratulations Scribby!! Today is Monday, naya din, naya job…All the best 🙂

    I did not get that pun at all 😦

    Kindly explain 😀

    1. oh yes naya din, naya office…naye log..thank you thank you 🙂

      nothing much…read the reply given to Nithvin above 🙂 or better check what lifesong has to say 🙂

  6. Honest, I didn’t get the first line. Though I agree that I didn’t think much about it either as I had to actually read all ur 10 points 😛
    Guwahati case has enraged me too and yes I have chosen not to post on it. Yes, I want something to happen.

  7. i am guessing that, u are the thief wrtitng the post in the midnight.. 🙂

    good that u are joining today.. all the best..

    i think almost everybody is disturbed after the sick episode.. now i am just more worried being a parent now..
    i too get bugged when ppl dont recognize me and when i am not able to recognize somebody. :). both happens.

    wow i like last two points re.. :P.. super way of wrtitng. i used to do this for exams.. :).. history exams.. 🙂

    1. bingo AM 🙂 🙂

      thank you so much for the good wishes!

      heheh yeah just to make the answer look long and impressive,right? I’ve done that too in some of the exams 😉

  8. 1. So, did you like the movie?! Who gets the guy? Is it worth the watch?!
    2. All those songs are lovely!! 🙂 how come no dedications?! 😉
    3. Super Congrats on the job!! I’m so so happy for you! 🙂
    4. I agree with you. The anger is still simmering. I wish there was something I could do!
    5. Everything will work out great! Don’t worry and have fun!
    6. M.A. Psychology ?! Wah!! Awesomeness!! You inspire me to do more!! 😀
    And don’t you dare disappear on us! 😛
    7. Your excitement for your “second innings” is contagious!! How was your first day at work?!
    8. LOL! I forget to save numbers sometimes too!! And its usally absent-mindedness and nothing else! 😉
    9. Very true! But I like ending at point 9 and not 10.. maybe even 11. 😛

    1. As I’ve said in the post I liked it because of Saif and Deepika..not in general though…you can give it a pass…or watch on DVD

      yeah I’ve been wanting to dedicate…it’s been long since I did that no? this weekend 😀

      I know babes…you’re the besht friend one would want 🙂

      yep seems like that only..thanks to wishes like yours 🙂

      yes yes take up some courses yourself 🙂 studying is always fun,no?

      of course I’m not going to disappear re…just might be irregular…no one can take blogging out of me 😉 or me out of blogging 😛

      first like I told you already was slow 🙂

      😛 😛 😛 😛

      next time I’ll end the post on 11 😉 only for you!

  9. Congratulations job 😀 😀
    Good luck for your M.A. classes and the new job.
    As far the the first few lines….I think they are the literal translation of a very famous song 😛
    @ getting stuck at less than 10 points….it is so much like what happens to me 😀

  10. Congrats Scribby on the new job 😀 I am so glad, you are out of the confusions and have taken a solid decision!

    Double post graduation sounds too good.. may be I should take you as my inspiration for single post grad first! 😀

    And I am sorry.. GB is such a dumbo that even after reading the opening lines 3 times (!!!) I couldnt guess what song it was.. 😦

    Before I forget.. I get this excitement (in #7) many a times, just like that.. Its your big day.. new start.. so.. I can understand 😀 Hope you are all settled in the new job right now..

    1. thank you so much GB baby 🙂 hugs!

      Go go go for the PG 🙂

      you’re not a dumbo silly 🙂 I’m a crazy 😉 read lifesong’s comment 😀

      almost settled in the job and new place…but still things will take a little more time to fall exactly in place 🙂

  11. Chirpy getting adjusted to her new routine so fast must be making it easier for her mom to be settling down in her workplace..Good girl Chirpy 🙂
    Have fun at your workplace too Scribby 🙂

C'mon,out with it,right here :)