Come Back…a new beginning!

My new work place is lovely. I’m liking it. I have a sprawling desk in a corner,kind of private but not exactly isolated. I have a 2×2 feet window at my left side which shows me a world full of imaginations, blue skies and lovely birds.

I’m yet to organize my desk, in fact it does not have a personal touch at all right now but slowly things will look different, I know. That’s how I like my work desks…personalized and having a feeling of ‘my space’ to it..it gives me a ‘high’ while working !

I’m thinking to bring in a good luck plant like I had in my earlier office. A picture of Chirpy and Husby [yeah yeah total filmy types ;)] and I’m planning to get a smiley mug that I’ve at home for keeping my pens and pencils together. Office pen stand is not as per my standards [read: it’s not pretty and lovely, it’s very drab :P]

Adding pics of the current state of my work space.

The window at left
My desk

So the new phase has smoothly begun,I can safely say that now. Things are falling in place and I can see there is a lot to do in coming months. I’ve put my plans on a ppt too which I’ve to present to the AVP [my reporting officer] in first week of August.

There is a small talk session planned for me where in me and all the employees would gather and I’ll adress them-telling them about self and my vision for the HR department here and my plans to execute things! Sounds big no? Well, I hope it’s not going to be that big cause now I’ve started feeling jittery…well a little flutters in stomach when I think of 31st July, yet I know that things will go fine and I’ll enjoy the session..as it is I LOVE talking and at a public forum? Oh of course! But before reaching there, till that point, I’ll feel shy,Β consciousΒ and everything such!

My team members are good too. In fact these are 2 little girlies I have got in my kitty πŸ™‚ I oftentimes call them sweety and dolly and they give me a broad smile at that πŸ™‚

So all in all a good start…I hope it remains good and grows only better…I want to do this job…I’m liking the role and I’m sure it is great for my come back!

Wish me luck peeps, wish me luck!

80 thoughts on “Come Back…a new beginning!

  1. arey you are a rock star yaar…lovely desk you got na πŸ™‚

    Wishing you a super duper time at work….am sure things will fall in place πŸ™‚

    Err…you like public speaking is it?

    1. yeah the desk is awesome and on the days of nice weather,like today,we also switch off the ACs and opn the windows for fresh air πŸ™‚

      well not exactly public speaking but yeah compereing and conducting team buidling games πŸ™‚

    1. thank you TGND πŸ™‚

      I really hope so…just finished working on the document and now ready to kick start the preparation πŸ™‚ I’m excited and a little nervous πŸ˜€

  2. you dont need luck Scribby, you have plenty πŸ™‚ Still all the very best for your new job. Your bag there on the desk looks fab. Sweety and dolly? Really? I’m somehow finding it really funny πŸ˜›

    1. of course I do need luck Wandy..send loads of it my way πŸ™‚ heheh yeah sweety and dolly…sounds funny to me too but I somehow tend to call them the same, I have no clue why πŸ˜›

  3. I will always feel very happy reading happy happy posts (I know I know.. its the same with everyone πŸ˜› ) This is one such post, which I am loving for all the positive energy πŸ™‚

    I am sure you are going to rock on 31st πŸ™‚

    Guess what.. I too have pictures of my family on my desk.. three of them actually πŸ˜€ I like the personalized touch as well πŸ™‚

    1. Yes happy and positive posts makes the reader happy and cheerful too πŸ™‚ like your posts GB..full of color, food and love πŸ™‚

      hai na? you too like putting pics no? I guess everyone does πŸ™‚

    1. aww thank you for the kala tika Visha πŸ™‚ you are a darling!

      and thanks for all the good wishes…I need so much of it right now πŸ™‚ Hugs

  4. Yes…sounds big…as well as pretty exciting and knowing you, the perfectionist….n the way you put ur cent percent to the things in hand and knowing the way you do the preprep….it’s going to be a blast πŸ™‚ you definately going to impress both set of audience…
    all my best wishes to you.

  5. Btw just checked ur reado meter….it’s one of my fav books….and have you seen the movie with the same title? One of the rare movies which totally justify the book …in fact more beautiful than the book at some places.

  6. Ah! I wud love to have someone like you in my HR πŸ™‚
    And so good to have a window in your corner, it helps a lot to look out in the open sky no?
    And I also like my place to be a little personal, I have got 2 pics of my son & few Gods!!! And loads of clutter πŸ˜‰

    P.S. Thanks for the mail yesterday. Couldn’t reply because of lack of time but it was so sweet of you to write in πŸ™‚
    Am feeling better today and hoping that my creative juices flow out πŸ™‚ and Arnav and his Granny are fine now πŸ™‚

    1. You do? See if your company has an opening πŸ˜‰ I love Mumbai any way πŸ˜›

      yes all these days in my career I have never had any window at my desk so this work desk makes it all the more special πŸ™‚

      Oh it’s okay…I understand the time crunch absolutely re πŸ™‚ just that I could not comment on your blog so had to email πŸ™‚ glad that both Aru and his dadi are doing fine now πŸ™‚

    1. I’m hoping it to be a cozy comfy place once my things are settled down here πŸ™‚ thanks Nits ! and by the way why are you not writing any more? 😦

    1. hehehe HR girls and great? Heard such compliment in ages…generally HR has a tarnished image in the organization,you know, like big daddy types who ate all the pies alone leaving the children hungry and howling πŸ˜›

      1. LOL πŸ™‚ To tell you the truth, we do wonder with “What do they do?” statements :D. A lot of time I wish I had done HR too, cause it has so many girls. I see them having so much fun during lunch/snacks time, while I have to bear with the boring cricket/tech talks on my table 😦

        1. oh yes the ‘what exactly does HR do apart from recruitment and exit’ is the common question faced by all employees across the globe πŸ˜€

          But honestly it ain’t just fun..what with so much pressure to keep employees happy and engaged and retained all the time? I always associate an HR’s role as a mother’s towards her children-have to let loose at times and have to be strict at others…but at the end of it all she needs to make sure that her children are happy! tough task no? πŸ™‚

    1. thanks for the bags πŸ™‚ one is my purse and the other is my lunch bag πŸ™‚ now toh I want to see your desk pic…post it post it post it!!!

  7. Hey Scribby missed reading your numerous post 😦
    But please accept my heartiest congratulations on joining back the work…your desk is at a superb location πŸ™‚

    Enjoy and have fun at your new work place.
    Wish you a happy and prosperous career ahead.

  8. New job huh? All the best Scribby. BTW, i loved your blue bag – super cool, I say :). And I am sure you will do great with the presentation and the talk. Cheers to the new beginning.

    PS: Loved your blog. Blog-rolling (is it a correct term??) you πŸ˜€

    1. Yes blogrolling is the word I guess,cause that’s what everyone seem to be using πŸ™‚

      Blue bag is my lunch bag πŸ™‚ I really hope so that I don’t falter πŸ™‚ thank you for coming around…looking forward to see you often !

  9. Awesome, Scribby…love your desk, do show us a sneak-peak once you have it all personalized πŸ™‚

    Best wishes with the new job, the presentations and all. I’m sure you will do great.

  10. Not sure if my previous comment went through..anyway – love your desk already. Do show a sneak-peak when you have it all personalized. πŸ™‚

    Best wishes with the job, team and the presentation. I’m sure you will do great.

  11. wow thats a neat desk and a colourful bright background (bright n lively blue i mean) we hv a boring white and some stupid orange.. Hey I wanna kool HR like u πŸ˜₯ where do u work Mrs Kool HR?? I wanna join there.. :p

  12. Happy new beginnings…that’s a lovely and cheerful desk.
    Glad to know the new job is working out the way you want it to..all the best πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

