Chirpy’s Pinkel

I’ve said here umpteen times that I cannot rave enough about the awesome friends I have made through this blog! And today yet again I’m here to show off the love that Chirpy has received from yet another blog massi-TGND

She sent Chirpy a lovely pink elephant which we have named asΒ Pinkel πŸ™‚

Ain’t Pinkel very cute? And Chipy found it so cute that she take him to bed with her πŸ™‚ Listening TGND? Chirpy is attached to Pinkel so much that even in car she needs to carry him πŸ™‚

I can’t express in words about how I feel of so much love being showered on my daughter,from the time even before she was born. All you lovely ladies have been sending your love and blessings in all forms and I feel truly blessed to have made such friends….so many of you haven’t ever met us but no one can tell real from virtual !

May this bond strengthen with time…you all are a wonderful part of my life and I want you to remain the same forever!

My words are not doing any justice to my feelings, I know! All I want to say is it’s not only about gifts…it’s about the feelings behind them that overwhelms me to no bounds…you send gifts to only them who are close to you and whom you love! And the collection of gifts that I’ve got for Chirpy and me goes to show how loved we are…so much love girls, is spoiling us πŸ™‚

Thank you TGND, thank you so much! Thank you to OH too for taking pains to send the parcel twice…[some stupid issues in the courier system that made OH courier the gift 2 times over!] But alas it reached us and you know my MIL loved it too?.

I also loved the fact that it has been bought from an institutionΒ which has beenΒ establishedΒ for financially backward ladies. These ladies make handmade goods which are sold.This makes it all the more special TGND..howΒ thoughtfulΒ of you..you’ve not only brought a smile on Chirpy’s face but in a wayΒ contributedΒ to the institution ! You’re one lovely soul around πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “Chirpy’s Pinkel

  1. Okay I am an extremely honest person. So even before I felt happy, I felt jealous. Why, you ask? Because of many reasons. The first one being I am not Chirpy. And secondly, I don’t have Pinkel.
    Such a cutie that pinkel looks. Somehow it finds the rightful owner in Chirpy darling πŸ™‚ Very thoughtful of TGND to send this – it is utterly cuticious ! πŸ™‚

    I love all the intricate design and the big blue ears. Oh, I looooooove elephants.

    That brings me back to – Why can’t I be Chirpy? πŸ˜›

  2. Awwww thank you so much for the kind words. πŸ™‚

    I am glad Chirpy loved the gift so much. πŸ˜€ Thrilled beyond words! πŸ™‚

    Sutradhar is one lovely place. You should definitely visit it the next time you are in Bangalore. And you should visit us too! πŸ™‚

    Pinkel is a lovely, different kind of name. πŸ™‚

    1. I loved the name too..it just came to me randomly and I decided this was it πŸ™‚ I’ll keep that in mind in our next B’lore trip πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

