Sweetened Rainbow :)

And so, after reading Smita’s post about Arnav’s b’day and the awesome rainbow cake that she made for him, I was sure I want to try it!

And try I did ๐Ÿ™‚ This Independence day I tried my hands at color baking and this is what came out ๐Ÿ™‚

RainbowCake

Check the easy, eggless, quick, yummy and prettyย recipe here ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t change a bit in the recipe,followed it to the T.

Didn’t I mention how I love this blog world and the awesome bloggers around? I get to read so much as well as get to make and bake lovely things for family ๐Ÿ™‚ YAY once again, hail blogging!!!!!

Life’s Good!

44 thoughts on “Sweetened Rainbow :)

  1. As i told you on FB, this looks so very yummy!

    I need to call you and figure out how to bake in my micro. It’s been 8 years, I’ve forgotten how to use it in the convection and grill mode, and the manual seems to be missing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. That looks lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love rainbow cakes… the OH had never heard of them, so I bought one to celebrate his birthday in June… What? He is a kid only, OK? He loved it and was so surprised when he cut it! ๐Ÿ™‚ The icing on top hid the rainbow and it was revealed when he cut it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. of course we all are kids ๐Ÿ™‚ and we all must celebrate our b’days for sure ๐Ÿ˜€

      and this must have been a great surprise no? I didn’t do icing..somehow I haven’t done icing yet..will try sometime now ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. wow!!! The cake looks awesome, the colors are so vibrant ๐Ÿ™‚

    I want a pic of the slice pleeeeeeease ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I agree with you, blogging has helped me in ways that I cannot even describe ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. It looks sooo pretty Scribby. I have been craving for a cake since evening ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    PS : Have you been to Simi’s Bakery in 54 scheme ? They are the besttttt I have ever had ๐Ÿ˜€

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

