What’s so funny about….

…wearing a saree at work?

…stopping at a red light alone?

…two mothers talking about their kids and other females in the team are single?

…doing things to perfection?

…being professional and following work place ethics?

…not gossiping at work place,especially about other team members?

…being a book lover?

I wonder when statements like these fall on my ears:

“hain? Saree? and what for? It looks a little out of place, don’t you think so?”

“oh please who stops at a red light alone? if everyone else is breaking the rule,you must follow”

“OMG, you both sound like typical aunties”

“what’s with being so perfect in everything one does? hmmpf”

“whoa! who follows so much professionalism? We love enjoying our life even at work place, even if that means talking loudly, so what,that’s us!!!”

“you seem to be boring! You must must join in for Β juicy gossips!!!”

“oh god all you two are talking is kind of Latin to me! Who the hell reads so much?”

 

22 thoughts on “What’s so funny about….

  1. And, I just say, “Live and let live”…in other words, people who talk like that should deal with their own insecurities quietly and by themselves and not try to load them onto us!!!

  2. I hope you gave them your piece of mind.
    Which would be shut the hell up and mind your own business…..

    Or send me their email id’s and I will send them anonymous emails, for the same…

    Or ignore them
    Duniya main bewakoofon ki Kami nahin
    Ek dhoondo hazaar milte hain
    Door dhoondho nazdeek hi milte hain..

  3. I can so, so, so relate to this. I used to face all of this in my old work place. I was the only married woman in the entire team, and conversations only used to revolve around booze, partying, discos and tattoos. Naturally, I had nothing to contribute. Then, there were complaints that I was not a team player when I refused to accompany them to outings to pubs and insisted on going straight home after work. That team was far, far, far away from the aunty-like, quiet, sincere to a fault, punctual, family-loving, art worshipper, nature lover, book reader me.

  4. I can only say ” Kuch to log kahenge, logo ka kaam hai kehna, chodo bekaar ki baate”
    Everyone has got his/her taste buds, u can’t satisfy every tastebuds πŸ™‚

  5. Stopping at the red light alone? We have been there too…. people used to laugh at hubby and me stopping at the red light when everyone just sped past in Indore.
    Don’t worry too much about others Scribby. Just be yourself and be happy πŸ™‚

  6. *Ignore*
    *Live Life your way*
    For people who really care about you these things won’t matter.
    For people to whom these things matter aren’t worth thinking about πŸ™‚
    Chill!!!

  7. Just different people I guess! I feel like saying “You guys are so boring” to all my male collegues who keep talking about stocks and cricket all the time! πŸ™‚

  8. aah.. heard all of them before except the saree comment and the baby comment!
    and one more – “what?! wearing full formals? your husband doesn’t mind you wearing shirts?!”
    I was gobsmacked at that one!!

    hugs! Dont bother babes! you do what’s right for you and dont bother about such comments or people!
    hugs

  9. Haha..no one really cares about the traffic lights here. I have always seen half of the people breaking them. This is why I don’t drive here, I mean only a person who’s born and raised here can drive in such crazy traffic

  10. I love you for doing all the things you mentioned πŸ™‚

    As to others who are talking like this about you…simply tell this to your mind – “I am important enough for people to discuss about me all the time” πŸ˜†

  11. Stay true to yourself. Doesn’t matter what people say. Everyone is a critic and you can’t please them all. Do what you want! πŸ˜€

    Funny thing is I’ve been in places where everyone has kids and I am the only one who can’t contribute to the conversation!! πŸ˜›

    1. that’s exactly what I do PB..but sometimes it simply irks me to see how people are happy poking their noses in other’s lives πŸ˜€

      I can understand that situation where you don’t know what to say..may be you can just observe and make mental notes πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

