Goli Marr !

GoliΒ as in exact translation of ‘bullet’. Yeah that’s what this post is going to be, a bullet-ed one!

  • I had been away since a long time from this blog world-I just have one thing to say: I miss you guys very much!
  • Work is growing on me, tough times ahead, seems like next 3 months,at least, are going to be heavy on my head!
  • I’ve made a very good friend,at work, going against my principle ‘no friends at work place’….yeah heart wins over the head…something like that!
  • Have been neglecting reading. No, I won’t say I’ve no time or so…maybe I’m just not putting right efforts to plan my reading 😦
  • Had been to Pune,office trip. Had a great time meeting the employees there, as an HR, and once again knowing that HR has some magical power in the role. People look up to you with hope and expectations. They want you around and if you’re great in your job then you’re a hero for them! Did I not say that I love my domain?
  • Was away for 2 days and 2 nights,in Pune, away from my baby !!!!! I missed her but I loved the “me time” that I got…cynically double minded I’m πŸ˜‰
  • Met a school friend in Pune and boy was that a great great fun!
  • Missed meeting Jas of ‘Going beyond the pages’...she contacted me but I messed up…all my fault 😦 but promise I’ll not make the same mistake the next time I’m there, okay Jessie? πŸ™‚
  • I’ve to read a lot of posts that my reader is haunting and I’ll read them all, yes, the hungry reader that I’m, I’ll manage πŸ™‚
  • Today I’m on leave,a full day! Yeah once again this month, but this time it is need basis and not on impulse or emotions πŸ™‚ MIL not being around for next 2-3 days I had to baby sit Chirpy and boy this is so good πŸ™‚
  • Blog friends always amaze me. Despite the fact that I’ve been into this for almost 6 yeas now, have made lot of great friends good for life, and I’ve always known that there are gems of people around, but still every single time someone remembers me with love, I’m touched and I shed a tear or two!! Thanks a lot R’s Mom,Β Pysch Babbler and Comfy to remember my b’day and wishing me…I’m yet to reply to your wonderful messages!
  • Adding to the blogging pleasures, I have to show you something πŸ™‚ IΒ receivedΒ this from IMC..ain’t it super cool ? Just for my teeny weenyΒ contributionΒ they sent me this, team IMC, you rock girls!
IMC Gift Mug
  • Okay so pretty much everything is covered that was going my life since a few days…hope to come back with a post next time! I’m coming over to your place to check what’s up at your end πŸ™‚
40 thoughts on “Goli Marr !

  1. So life s been pretty hectic on the work end eh? I’m sure you’re the one who takes it all in your stride. And hell, you are enjoying too. So woo hoo. Have fun girl. Away from baby for 2 days? Wow. Must be the first time. Did she cry for you?

  2. Scribby, yay! Welcome back πŸ™‚
    Pune sounds fun. The one day leave sounds better. You are on a roll, no?
    Sowwie. Belated happywala birthday πŸ™‚ may you always have fun and let the entrepreneur in you grow πŸ™‚

  3. Belated Happy B’day dear… πŸ˜€

    Somehow I felt good & nostalgic as I read you enjoying work, workplace and all of it related to work …:-)
    Away from chirpy for 2 days…. I think she didn’t missed u as much u did πŸ™‚

    Errrr…u deactivated ur FB id??? :-O

    1. thank you N πŸ™‚ oh yes she was rocking with her daddy and dadi, it’s only mamma that missed her a lot πŸ˜‰

      yeah deactivated the blog ID..too much to maintain πŸ™‚

  4. loved this point – “Have been neglecting reading. No, I won’t say I’ve no time or so…maybe I’m just not putting right efforts to plan my reading”

    busy is not the word to use at anytime. Its the priorities and planning that we define..

    did you get my FB msg? was wondering why you didn’t reply..

    Hey and belated birthday wishes.. hope you had a gala time..

    1. I’ve planned the reading time now, let’s hope I stick to it πŸ™‚

      And of course I read your message, but silly me wanted to reply properly and in much detail but but…any way replying right away..before that quick HUGS here only πŸ˜‰

  5. Sounds pretty hectic at the moment but enjoyable at the same time. By the way, how come you have a policy of ‘no friends at work’? Any particular reason? Just wondering because for me, it’s the opposite. I strive to find friends at work given that i spend most of my time there! πŸ˜›

    1. regarding ‘no friends at work’ cause I specially sometimes forget to draw that line between personal and professional or even if I draw it in time I forget that it’s there…this is completely my problem and hence this principle is for me πŸ™‚

  6. Hey…you are back after a break !! Looks like I am also after a long break in back to reading a few blogs πŸ™‚

    Have fun in your job πŸ™‚

    And hope you had a great bday, with special kissies from the darling baby πŸ™‚

  7. A belated happyyyyyyy birthdayyyy, Okay may be I am a little too late πŸ˜›

    Your title reminded me of th Goli Vada pav here πŸ˜› Have you tried their vada pavs they are just out of this worldddddd πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. I left mine for 10 days 😐 It’s tough right? Bah!
    Anyway, my tuppence on the job bit! HR is a tough role. You can be loved if you are good, and man you are hated if you aren’t! It’s a role people relate to personally at work πŸ™‚ I wish you were my HR 😐

    1. 10 days? 😦 it is tough, I can imagine!!!

      @HR bit: HR is a tough role I agree but for the ones who are people’s person and know the term ’employee care’, for them I guess it’s still better πŸ™‚ I so wish too!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

