And thus we met :)

It all started with that email last week from her and thank god for I checked it on time. Because currently on most days, I don’t check my personal emails very regularly.

But I believe we were destined to meet and hence I checked it on time. She confirmed whether I live in the same city that she is travelling to and thought that I live there ;), I confirmed and we exchanged numbers.

Called each other, decided that Saturday would be the best time to catch up since It’ll be a weekend for me and the wedding will be all over for her, so both ways pretty free time to chatter!

So today, the calls were made to and fro and plans were changed at least 15 times πŸ˜‰ and finally we met at her SIL’s house. Thankfully that place was quiet near to my residence and we could reach there within 5 mins or else I would have to rush to rail station where we would not have got a better time to talk….

Not that we could speak a lot at home, but at least we sat together for a 10-15 mins and spoke to each and it was great!

Take Away from our meet:

In 15 mins also you can talk a lot-ranging from work, blogging, weather, language and kids of course πŸ™‚

Meeting with your kids is a grrrrreat idea! Watching them starting to be friends to each other is awesome πŸ™‚ Especially if that means hugging and kissing πŸ˜‰

Blogging is quiet familiar to our families and we don’t have to explain how on earth can BLOG friends,whom you probably don’t know the real name too, be interested in meeting each other !

Both our husbands are quiet accustomed to such on-the-fly bloggers meet πŸ™‚ They didn’t seem surprised at all πŸ™‚

Brat is totally the cutest boy! He is so so so adorable, I couldn’t have enough of him… I wanted to really bite him and maybe gobble up too πŸ˜‰

Last but not the least: we made promises to meet again and next time for a longer time to chatter more and boy! blogging is fun, have I not said it here multiple times? If I would have not blogged, I would not have met her!

It was great meeting you Smita, I simply adore your simplicity, the ease with which you speak and let the other person feel at ease, there was no air of awkwardness even for a moment when all of us were sitting together…your family is lovely, they made us feel so welcome! I’m absolutely glad we met dear, we must meet again πŸ™‚

and peeps, Smits is NOT FAT, she is simply cute πŸ™‚

Leaving you with a bit out of focus pic for obvious reasons of course!

20130119_150647
We with the kids πŸ™‚

 

 

16 thoughts on “And thus we met :)

  1. Wow! That’s awesome!! Meeting blogging friends in real life is so cool! It is amazing that how easy it is to meet somebody for the first time, and feel like we’re good friends, solely due to our online blogging connection!

  2. You remember though our meeting is pending? πŸ™‚ but seriously it is such a great feeling to meet someone you know only through the posts and emails.

    1. cannot tell you how busy I was that day…but that said, I am really thankful that you took out time to meet us….I have a lot more to say but saving it for my post….which I will hopefully post soon…

      It was great meeting you my dear & Chirpy is such a sweet heart…I will always remember how cutely she came in to hug the brat πŸ™‚

      Wish we had more time…sigh!!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

