Dear Chirpy-I feel more n more like a mother…

My Dear Daughter Chirpy! Time is literally running out of my hands… sometimes I feel like a dying person who wants to bring back time, hold it for a while, pause…just anyhow get a chance to relive the moments that are passing by… I think that’s what being a motherย parent is!

You are growing up very fast! I know that’s a cliche and the time runs at its own speed, but for a growing child’s mother, the time has to be blamed to run faster!

All this while, right from your presence in my womb till the day you were handed to me as a tiny little bundle; the journey from ‘mother to be’ to actually being a mother has been fascinating, in every which way! But when today I look back, I notice one thing- the feeling of being a mother has become stronger with time.

The more time elapses, the more I feel a mother to you! Does motherhood come slowly? Like step by step? Or is it only with me? ๐Ÿ™‚

Everyday when I come back from office, I look forward to you tugging at me and wanting me to pick you up instantly. While at work in the day, I quiet often remember your face and your words and a broad smile comes to my face and sometimes even a big laugh too ๐Ÿ™‚

I thought for a moment-maybe this is because of the 8-9 hours separation that I go through but then thinking deeply I realized that no it is just the time. With you turning 2, I’ll also complete my 2 years of motherhood and step into the third year, isn’t that growing up?

As compared to earlier times, I’ve become much more touchy in your regards, attentive, careful and attached. The love is growing, the bond is strengthening and you are teaching me all this-to be a complete mother!

I’ve to thank you my darling, for making me what I’m today! Life is certainly prettier with you in it! I love you, love you the most ! I feel more n more like a mother these days……

Let us grow together,

Tight Hugs,

Yours Aai!

 

11 thoughts on “Dear Chirpy-I feel more n more like a mother…

  1. ((((Hugss)))) That is such a sweet post… I am sure she will love to read this all up when she grows up ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    I don’t blame you when you feel time is running fast.. I think each parent wants to treasure the younger age of our kids… My son is 8 and going to be 9 soon and I always loathe that he grew up too too fast !

  2. Awww!! A heartfelt post ๐Ÿ™‚ Birthday wishes to the little princess….

    I cannot forget how sweetly she had come forward to hug my brat!! She is a sweetheart and yes u r so right when you say that time is flying. Soon there will days when our own kids will feel awkward if we do PDA with them in public ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sweet. I also think that motherhood comes slowly. You slowly learn about your child and fall in love too. Time’s flying … isn’t it. Sometimes at the speed of light I feel . Sigh!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

