From DI to Me :)

Lovely mamma in blue jeans passed on this tag to me ๐Ÿ™‚

1. What did you do in 2012 that youโ€™d never done before?

Turned a year old mother ๐Ÿ˜›

2. Did you keep your new years resolutions, and will you make more for next?

Yes, I’ll make more for next year! err.. that was the only question right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. What date from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?ย 

The first step that Chirpy took, for obvious reasons ๐Ÿ™‚

4. What was your biggest achievement of the year?ย 

I survived being a mother, hahahah! Umm well, biggest achievement? Nothing really!

5. What was your biggest failure?

Not being able to lose weight ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’m bad that ways!

6. Did you suffer illness?

Touch wood, knock on the wood, hit the wood, eat the wood, whatever the wood… No illness!

7. Whoseย behaviorย made you appalled and depressed?ย 

The ones who turned their back on me without leaving a word, it still hurts, ow!

8. Where did most of your money go?

Diapers.Yes that’s from DI but true this side as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ !!!!! Oh yes the first b’day party? Yeah even that! *wait, am I sounding mean?*

9. What did you get really, really, really excited about?ย 

Daydreaming about losing weight, sigh sigh sigh!!!!!

10. What song will always remind you of 2012?

Itni Si Hasi, Itni Si Khushi…. from Barfi !

11. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?ย 

Of course happier, I’ve a loving baby,a daddy material Husby and I have a career I wanted! ย ๐Ÿ™‚ Just one tiny thing that differs from last year is my baby is all grown up now!

12. What do you wish youโ€™d done more of?

Exercising! *if that sounds repetitive, can’t help it, losing weight is all on my mind these days*

13. What do you wish youโ€™d done less of?ย 

Beingย Cynical .. like you know “Being Cyrus” ? hahahahah

14. Did you fall in love in 2012?

That’s like a every year thing ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

15. What/Who was your greatest musical discovery?ย 

Bobby Darin, especially for his ‘Once upon a time’ ! *ya if you think I’m late in discovering, that’s okay you know*

16. What did you want and get?

Ummm wants are many, getting is not compared to the want, right? I guess to put it simply, I wanted to be happy, like every year and I’m happier, so yes!

17. What did you want and not get?

I’m skipping this okay, this is just very confusing!

18. What was yourย favoriteย film of this year?

Favorite don’t know but movies I liked are: Talaash (because of Aamir Khan, of course); Shirin Farhad Ki Nikal Padi; I’m 24; English Vinglish;ย 

19. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?ย 

What will you do knowing all this by the way? ๐Ÿ˜›

20. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

If I would have read more and loss some weight at least, butย otherwiseย it was all good ๐Ÿ™‚

21. What kept you sane?

My anchor and My teddy bear alias My Husband and My Daughter ๐Ÿ™‚

22. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2012.

Life moves in seconds not in hours… don’t try to get hold of it, instead just live it every second!

23. Which new places did you visit in 2012?ย 

Chennai, Bangalore and the rest were not new but I think 2012 is the the busiest year I had in terms of travel and that too with Chirpy, both of us took trips to 7 places… it was great fun !

24. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

From the same song that I mentioned above… “Dabe Dabe paon se, aaye haule haule Zindagi…..” live it to the fullest ๐Ÿ™‚

25. Tag some bloggers you would love to read these answers from.

Who has not done this tag? Be honest and take this one, peeeeeeeeease? ๐Ÿ˜€

15 thoughts on “From DI to Me :)

  1. 7 trips is great ! ๐Ÿ™‚ I still think you should make Chirpy visit Himachal too ! It will be great to bring her to the fresh air of the himalaya’s ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    You liked Talash !? I loved the songs… but Aamir I thought had just one expression for the entire movie ! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    Maybe I will take up this tag tomorrow that way I will have my blog moving, which I want to very much do !

    1. so did you take the tag Hitchy? I’m not doing the reading these days so no idea, *evident from the answering to this old post that I’m doing today* …umm chirpy to our trip? no for now, maybe next time ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I liked answer no 19 the most and the main thing I retained after reading this is weight matters ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I have not done this tag and it has been ages that I did one so may be…;)

  3. ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay! Finally!
    Our 2012 has been similar no, mostly to do with the little ones? In fact I think much of our future years will be similar because of this!
    And about the recurring weight loss theme, babe ,last year was about a baby, AND a new job after a long break! You settled down and how! So it’s ok if the workouts got pushed to the back-burner.

    2013 will be the year for more!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

