Dear Chirpy-2 is 2 good :)

Somethings are better whispered,Somethings are better said between us…These somethings are treasure of my life !!!!! All that you say in my ears acts like melting sugar!

You stick to me like my clothes yet you let loose when I go to work… You come running to me at the gate and you want all my attention when I’m at home.

I call youΒ bandar and you reciprocate in a teasing toneΒ Monkkkkkkeeeey!!!

You talk non-stop and they say you’re following my footsteps!

When you were yet to be born I always wished you took over your father but now when someone says you are like me, I feel proud!

You are my world, just how magical it is that a tiny little being can be an entire universe to someone, but wait this is a wrong question when that someone is a mother πŸ™‚

I don’t know what’s going to happenΒ tomorrowΒ  whether we’ll fight or be friends. But the present is in front of me and I can see that we are inseparable.

Sometimes you act like our grandmother, typicalΒ dadi attitude πŸ™‚ and your hand gestures match the words, just where do you learn all this from? Do kids come ingrained with thisΒ nautankiΒ ? πŸ˜‰

I can never say it enough, just how one says it enough, tell me Chirpy, the immeasurable love that is in my heart for you my dear daughter, just how do I tell you? Will you understand even when I’m not able to express? I guess you’ll πŸ™‚

You’re growing up with lightening speed, or so do all parents think of their kids, but we are amazed with our ability to keep up with you, you’ve taught us that!

With you our world feels complete, I never knew this side of life and would have never known without you darling…you make us feel special in every which way… the moment you utter those words “aai”, “mamma” and “baba”, we melt every single time, trust me!

You know before you, “melting” was just a phrase for me but now I know the real meaning of it because now I can feel it… just what it means to “melt” !!!!!

Mella genu baba, monkey, princess, tuktuk, gugu doll, gabui, ….heheheeh I know I keep calling you with all the possible funny names, but what to do, mamma’s emotions get out of control πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

You’re 2 and this all is 2 good for us πŸ™‚ Carry On darling daughter…just carry on with you nautanki,Β your cuteness and naughtiness !!!!

Tight Hugs,

Aai!

 

 

 

27 thoughts on “Dear Chirpy-2 is 2 good :)

  1. Chirpy was 15 months old when I was introduced to here and she is 2 already!! Time is leaping πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    happy birthday wishes to the little baby, which cake did aai make πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. Awww. That was too sweet. In fact most of it sounded like what I want to tell my daughter every single day. I think all mothers are alike in their love. Happy birthday to dear Chirpy. πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

