Day Off!

My Pick Me Ups: (post idea from Psych Babbler)

> Taking a day off from everything that comprises my whole day (week day)

> Reading, Writing, Sleeping, Cooking, Re-watching movies or simply calling friends & family. Any of these or all of these help me come out of dull mood.

I think once in a while it is good to take a break. To break the monotony of everyday wherein we almost behave like a robot, doing tasks aligned already and in the very specific manner.

Today I was on leave. No specific reason. Just that the work was a little low today and the mood was at its lowest best! To top this all Chirpy climbed upon me *literally* and simply said “mamma is not going to office today” ! And the verdict was passed. I was assured of the feeling I had while getting out of the bed ‘I don’t feel like going to office today’. I felt better, as if I had received Chirpy’s permission for bunking school, you know what I mean?

So immediately I left a message in office about my unavailability AND for the first time in all these working years I strictly lived my leave status. I was on leave and I belonged entirely to home, Chirpy and my own self! Didn’t check any office mails, thankfully didn’t receive any phone calls from office and I pretended that I’m a housewife who doesn’t have to think about work and tasks lined up for tomorrow in office!

I felt not only better but lighter in all sense. I lazed around, read, wrote and spent my time with Chirpy! Spoke to ma for good 35 minutes in the evening (which mostly happens only on weekends or nights). The day was great! I’m charged up for tomorrow but a tiny little feeling of replaying today is nestling in my heart πŸ˜‰ Ya, Ya, greedy that I’m !!!!!

P.S. BlogAdda’s book has arrived and I’ve 10 days to read and review it!!!! *siren in theΒ background*!!!!!

The below is so so apt πŸ™‚

Pic Source: Jessie’s Blog

What’s your idea of “pick me ups” ? What do you do when you take a day off from work? Do you take random day off?

5 thoughts on “Day Off!

  1. yes, well deserved break.. what a coincidence its just today Bunty came to me asked, ” are you going to office?”. just remembered you in morning. earlier also you had taken a leave to spend time with chirpy na.. how much i wished i could take that break.. πŸ™‚

  2. Chirpy knows the best, eh πŸ˜‰
    Keep having this mood boosters!!!
    Actually i was thinking of doing a post about things that has made me happy in recent past, i think i’ll share my pick me ups there πŸ˜‰

  3. Hmmm, I don’t do that. Because I save for long vacations and the rest for emergencies. But yeah, I do feel like taking a day off sometimes and just lazing. Yayyy to Chirpy for getting mamma on leave πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

