Am I God?

There are personalities. I’ve one and you have one. Your personality can be exactly like mine and someone else might have a completely different personality.

Despite of which people come across each other in all walks of life, become friends, their wavelengths match, they respect each others’ individuality and they very well know that they are different in some or the other way.

Sometimes, you say or do something which in your thought is right and is not hurtful to others in any which way. Many a times you might not even give a thought that something that you’re saying/writing/doing might hurt someone because you do it very generally and totally unintentionally.

Now at this point the other person who is affected by your actions points it out to you and makes your realize that they’re hurt. You explain it was not intended but if it still did you don’t hesitate in apologizing, just for one single reason: you don’t want the friendship/relationship to go bad. Because relationships are beyond hurt and sorry-ies, they are difficult to build and should be taken ahead by both sides!

All I’m trying to say here is we all are human beings and we all go wrong. We all are wise enough to see and judge whether someone said/did something on purpose or by mistake. We must learn to let go, especially the things which are too minute to spoil a lovely relationship. We must weigh what is important to us, the person or the giving importance to a silly reason… especially when you tend to forget that in order to point out other’s mistake you do it so rudely and wrongly! What about that?

I’m not God, I’m a human being, I try to be nice and good in life and I always try that no one’s hurt by me. But if at all I go wrong, I’m open to your views and to discuss and resolve the matter only to move on and put things behind.

On top of this, my weakness is relationships.. I fear losing friends! I’ve tried to become practical, not pursue persons after a certain limits and I’ve also let people go their own way but only with a deep dent in my heart which remains and shall remain till I’m alive! I don’t know if this happens only to me or it is common to everyone. It leaves a heartache even when I think of such relationships in my life that have gone sore..

Am I God? No! I may go wrong, but what the heck, you can too!

19 thoughts on “Am I God?

    1. yeah long long time since we spoke PB… hope you are doing great..wishing you a happy n healthy 2014 πŸ™‚

      yes this was a thought running in my head since last month, just took it out here now πŸ™‚

  1. Well you may not be God… but I certainly am! πŸ˜› :mrgreen: πŸ˜›

    Who say’s God can’t go wrong? He did create women didn’t he? :mrgreen: Bhagoooooooooooooo πŸ˜›

  2. No da, you are not God..no one is. After a while I have realised that you should be practical in relationships and all relationships are two way. You cant be the only one giving and agreeing while the other person dominates and disagrees all the while! Such relationships turn caustic after a while!

    Big hugs to you. Happy New Year to everyone at home

  3. To err is human and to forgive is divine…so, just go on with life dear, you are just too good that I doubt you can hurt someone.
    ((Hugs)) to make your year a more smiling one πŸ˜€

  4. πŸ™‚ Happy New year Nu!
    You know what, I have let go in a lot of such aspects which I used to fret about a lot before. The best is, pick and choose what matters most, the fewer the better, and focus all your energy on keeping that perfect! πŸ™‚
    Rest will eventually cease to matter and have any impact on how you feel.
    Gyanmata DI has spoken πŸ˜€

    1. Gmata DI, I so needed to hear this, thank you thank you πŸ™‚ husg and a happy new year sweetheart πŸ™‚

      your friendship matters to me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ just so you know πŸ˜‰

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

