For Feeling Better

Today is a rough day. Well not rough basically, but a lull day or maybe I’m not in sync with everyone else around! I don’t know the specific reason but certainly something is not right.

I’m at office, there is so much work to do and I still don’t have that inclination to pick those papers, review them and do with it. In fact while I write this, those papers are giving me a bad stare and my team members are also muttering bad names for me (I’m guessing, they’re sweet otherwise) because their tasks are pending for my reviews!!!

I’ve become very lazy these days.All my activeness has vanished. I’m low on energy and enthusiasm. All I want to do these days is have fun, watch movies, listen to music, eat good food and sleep! What a would it would be if there were only these things to do and the money would flow in automatically, the tasks would get done on their own and there would be no boss on your head and no responsibility at all at work? I know, wishful thinking!

Chirpy has become very much vocal about her views, her choices and herΒ decisionsΒ ! Yes decisions. We’ve reached to that stage where in she has started taking her own decisions and telling them upfront to us in a manner that we’ve to follow them and there is no option to say No. In a way, I like this change in her, I like that she is independent at the age of 4 (well, she’s almost 4) and that she realizes the importance of exercising her right to speak up and put her view forward. On the other hand, I feel a little worried. She is becoming that person where in she is not ready to give in whatsoever. Once she has decided, it takes a lot to calm her down and convince her to opt for another option. I know this is part and parcel of this age and all that but still, I’m a mother no? So I’ll worry, come what may πŸ™‚

Her dad is carefree and dotes her endlessly at every instance. They do share a special father-daughter bond, which makes me sentimental. He is very sure of what his daughter is becoming and he is not at all worried about the future. In fact he likes her all the more for being independent. Aah, the father side of the story you see!

So, now before someone comes to me and bangs a hammer on my head to review their task and complete the loop, I must behave like a good manager and do the needful πŸ™‚ I feel a little better after writing all this. I know there is no sync in the above paragraphs but I still wanted to write it and it feels good to have written two posts in 2 days πŸ™‚ Achievement πŸ˜€

How’s your day going on?

6 thoughts on “For Feeling Better

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

