Dear Chirpy-Four And How…

Dear Chirpy,

You are soon going to be 4 now. A big girl indeed. We’ve had 4 happy joy ride years with you and I can’t express enough the happiness that you’ve given to us. We love you, to bits. 4 years back, at this time, I was so anxious, so eager to have you in my arms. I was waiting, counting each day by passing hours. It was time to keep a track of your movements and you my girl, entire 9 months you’ve been an awesome baby inside my tummy. And once out, you’ve been a non stop roller coaster of chirpy-ness and laughter andΒ dher sari masti!

I Β love your personality and I’m not saying this because I’m your mother but other than that as well, I love the person you are becoming. You are inquisitive, honest, straightforward, non-messy, de-tangled, moderately emotional, loving and giving! You are a giver, you love sharing your things with everyone that you know is close to you or us. You are fun loving, outgoing and total dance maniac.

All this combined is going to be a great girl altogether, I’m sure πŸ™‚

There is always so much going on your mind. You’ll have umpteen number of questions for us and you want them to be answered right away. You know why I love this? Because that makes us think too and gives our thoughts a different perspective. I like talking to you, you are like me, a non stop chatterbox πŸ™‚

And in all other ways, you take after your Deda. Intelligence, looks, honesty, smartness and loving nature.

When you were born, just very little, tiny bundle, I and your Deda used to talkΒ debate about whom would you look like etc. And today we both are happy souls, why, because you’ve got right mix of both of us. You balanced us out and we couldn’t have settled down for anything better than this πŸ™‚

Chirpy, today now that you are grown up from your past self, I would like to tell you that Mamma feels proud of you. Whatever you are, for that she loves you very much! Sometimes, Mamma feels scared, about raising a daughter in this kind of society, and feels insecure! But in hearts of hearts I know, things are going to be fine for all of us. We’re going to be that perfect family, happy, safe and experiencing simple joys of life. I know I kind of deviated from the actual and wrote something that maybe I should not have written right now, in this letter, after all this is your B’day letter, but then I just opened my heart to you, Mamma is being frank with you sweetie!

When you have a sibling, I’m sure you are going to rock that new role that you’ll have to play, for your entire life. You are a perfect elder sister any sibling can have. I wait for that day when I will see you playing with you sibling, sharing things and teaching new stuff to him/her. I know you long for one now, you understand the equation which has two people in a relationship where one is Didi and other is younger πŸ™‚ You’ve got that from one of your best friends, SV. She is a sweet little girl, just like you, I know you both are going to be fast friends, in fact I want that to happen πŸ™‚

So, all I’m saying is, time is running, you are growing up, no more our little bundle but a sweet little person. But always remember, for parents, their child is always a small baby, trust me, no matter how old you become, you’ll always remain our small little bundle of joy, our little princess!

We love you very much!

Happy 4th in advance darling πŸ™‚

Yours

Aai.

17 thoughts on “Dear Chirpy-Four And How…

      1. I’m good. Have been off blogging for almost a year posting very rarely on my blog. Now trying to catch up on all of my favourite blogs 😊

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

