He Has Arrived!

The environment is amazing, the smiles are evident and the fragrance in the air is not to be missed! It is the same time of every year when “Bappa” comes in glorifies our homes and hearts! I’m super happy to have him at our home.. there’s an aura around him and it keeps you upbeat and motivated, big time!

The kids are excited equally, even Sibby who is just 1 and doesn’t really get much of this whole thing, looks so excited and all giggly when he is around Him. Chirpy is involved in every little that I’m doing, the rituals and the likes. She wants to learn, she wants to contribute and that makes me do the happy jig 🙂 I always wanted my kids to learn this ritual, feel it and enjoy it every moment. To respect it and to want it all the more, like we do! That said, we never wanted to impose things on them, so I secretly wished for my kids to like it on their own and here I’m, so far so good 🙂 I’m sure the love for Bappa  and his home coming will only increase by age! Touch wood!

Here’s how this year we decorated to welcome Him 🙂

IMG_20160905_111041

Do you bring Ganesha at your home? Would love to see yours 🙂 Happy Ganesh Chaturthi and happy times ahead!

2 thoughts on “He Has Arrived!

  1. What? Chirpy and now Sibby happened? 🙂 Been away too long Scribby. Do you remember me? I always remember you, you made that beautiful collage for me 🙂
    How are you? I just saw your lettered marathon – hope to catch up on your posts 🙂

    1. of course I do remember you and I’ve been away for an year too, sigh! Sibby arrived last year, he is now 1 🙂 I’m looking forward to catch up on your posts too… how are you doing?

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

