Gorgeousness

When you log into FB or any other regular site for that matter, all you get as notifications is the recent online shopping carts that you’ve viewed/edited OR Bollywood news etc.

Off late, pregnant actors are in lot of news, not only because they are pregnant (as if they’ve don’e something really really different from the world!) but because how they carry themselves in public in their pregnancy!

I recently checked a link which talked about Kareena Kapoor Khan and how glamorously she’s carrying herself in her pregnancy period.. I’ve to admit, I loved her looks, the ease and her style πŸ™‚

When I was preggers with both my kids, people used to give me those compliments-especially carrying the pregnancy with elan and ease! And I did experience the same, it was so easy to walk around with the baby inside you, gave me a feeling of something that I’m unable to put in words. All I can say is it was wonderful, lovely to be pregnant. Thankfully, both my pregnancies, I never experienced morning sickness, not even for a day. There was no aversion for any kind of food. All I did was eat merrily and live my life normally, like literally!

While I was pregnant with Chirpy, I was on work break, so I had nothing much to do in the day or no specific routine. I lazed around, met friends, watched movies, slept and did lot of cooking πŸ™‚

While I was pregnant with Sibby, I was very much working, in a very important position and loaded with work, which I enjoyed very much and to tell you the fact I went to the office until previous day of my delivery πŸ™‚ And there was not an ounce of fatigue or tiredness inside me…

Needless to say, I miss my pregnant days, I loved them dearly! I guess happy pregnancies make a woman look happy and beautiful. The gorgeousness comes through naturally, yeah ?

So when I looked at Kareena’s pictures, I remembered my good old days πŸ™‚ Haha, can’t believe now I’m saying goodΒ old days, as if my kids are like teenagers πŸ˜‰

Check Kareena here, I’m sure you’ll love the gorgeous lady too!

16 thoughts on “Gorgeousness

  1. Awwww…this is by far the cutest pregnancy-related posts ever.
    Go go make another baby πŸ˜‰ And post some pics of self. Give Mrs Khan a run for her money πŸ˜‰

  2. Awww!! πŸ™‚
    Such a cute cute post! πŸ™‚ made me smile!! And you were gorgeous during both pregnancies!! (you still are! πŸ˜› But that glow is unique to pregnancies na? πŸ™‚ )

  3. I really enjoyed being pregnant with Buzz but things around me were very different when I was carrying Bugz.It was survival mode more than anything else. But if you are not bombarded with Pregnancy sickness, it is a fun, happy, special time. Having said all that I feel like there is too much being made about celebrities being pregnant. I understand that being in the limelight is their bread and butter but I feel like telling everyone, let them be.
    In any case, you are gorgeous so I am sure you looked especially radiant during both your pregnancies πŸ™‚

    1. I agree on celebrity pregnancies and other stuff of their lives… I recall tid bits from your second pregnancy, tough times, I remember.. however, now the kids are in front of you and they are precious πŸ™‚ With me having no complications or issues in both pregnancies, the first month in my second pregnancy was a little dampening but it flew by quickly, Sibby is a fighter child is all we can say πŸ™‚

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

