C for Consistency!

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

The toughest thing to conquer in my life is : Consistency!

I’m amazed with the dedication I can be inconsistent at things. I don’t have to put efforts, at all and I will be easily inconsistent, before even I know! How beautiful is it, no?

You know I’m a little confused personality, no by this I don’t mean I’m confused in life, I mean that as a personality I’m very confusing! (that’s the correct way to put it!) . Why do I say this? I’ll tell you,

As a person I’m very very organized, particular and severely suffer from OCD-when it comes to work, managing home and organizing things.

As a person I’m very very lazy, disorganized and not at all particular and suffer from severe procrastination syndrome-when it comes to my own self!

So if you had to look at me and judge me psychologically, what would you say ? Crazy! Exactly, that’s what I’m.

When it comes to work or home, I’m so particular, I can not sleep before things are kept at their right places, kitchen platform is cleaned, utensils at their right places in right manner, my work desk looks like I’ve never sat there or worked, my papers are neatly labelled and stacked, my drawers at work and at home are properly arranged, all our clothes  ( yes I do this for all 4 of us!) are organized color wise and what not! You get the drift, right? So I’m consistent here, totally and 100%!

When it comes to reading, exercising, eyebrow threading or hair cuts and pedicures? Ah, you got it before I even said it 🙂 I’m like “who cares!” which actually is not right, cause these things, esp. exercising does matter, sigh! So I’m royally inconsistent here, without a nerve or muscle of regret which irks me so much so that I sometimes feel I’m two persons in one body!

Scary enough, no ? But the fact remains, I’m superbly inconsistent and I hate that about myself 😦

12 thoughts on “C for Consistency!

  1. Your post reminded me to get my eyebrows done! Sigh!! I have been very irregular!
    Also reminded me to clean the house.. so I’m going to away now and wait till that feeling passes!! 😛 😉

  2. Let’s not even get started on me. I am apparently the “perfect partner one can hope for”, but I am the most imperfect “self” I can ever have.

    And, I am now cursing Swaram (I hope she doesn’t come here to comment!) for making me think I should ever take up these challenges! 😛

    And yes, eyebrows. God. Why!

  3. “I can not sleep before things are kept at their right places, kitchen platform is cleaned, utensils at their right places in right manner, my work desk looks like I’ve never sat there or worked, my papers are neatly labelled and stacked, my drawers at work and at home are properly arranged, all our clothes” – So so me! I keep things clean and organized, more importantly for my own sanity and efficiency. 😉

    Ditto when it comes to attention to personal chores like eyebrows etc.. 😛

  4. Ha ha…now I can comfortably say that OCD is safely behind me 😀 Am procrastinating all the house work owing to hectic work schedules! I don’t even know how am I writing these posts! Yes, we do take a backseat when it comes to personal tending…am having a bad throat and not seen a doc still!
    Birds of the same flock I say!

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

