Inking

Getting inked has been on my mind since so many years now. I so want to get inked, with a little design on my ankle, but I have no guts to take this plunge.

I hear success stories and then failures too. Things do go wrong in Inking world and I don’t want to take risk BUT I so want to get inked πŸ™‚ hehehee

This has been going on in my head since like 6-7 years for now, or maybe beyond. And every time someone posts his/her photo of being inked, I again start thinking about it. And then it goes on for few days and my mind gets tired of it all and drops the thinking and I forget all about it.

Then again someone shares his/her picture and my dilemma starts, sigh!

I’m very indecisive when it comes to matters like these. I’ve been thinking to straighten my hair for 10 years now and have not been able to decide till date!!!!! Similarly for hair coloring, I have been toying with this idea but haven’t got myself to do it, yet!

And you know what I know very very well that I’ll never do all these things yet my mind wanders and puts me in thinking spot, some exercise for the brain that πŸ˜‰

Are you inked? Do you plan to get inked ?

 

 

17 thoughts on “Inking

  1. I have been inked twice. One on my back and one on my wrist. It pains a bit, but is completely worth it.
    Why so much unnecessary exercise to the brain? Go ahead and do it or not! That’s it!

    1. so much exercise to the brain because of two reasons 1. fear of pain 2. skin allergy, my skin is too much sensitive so much that even a cream can cause bad rashes!

      1. Hmm…the fear. You won’t believe how big a coward I was. Having 2 kids through normal delivery showed me I can withstand enormous pain. πŸ˜‚ This was a cakewalk after that.
        Sensitive skin…hmmm..that can be tricky.

  2. I’m not inked and don’t think I ever will. I’m too chicken. I don’t believe in putting myself through any sort of unnecessary pain πŸ™‚ Also I’m not sure I want something permanent done on my body. What if I change and hate it later .. So no, inking is so not me.

  3. I know my threshold for pain quite well, and I will NEVER get inked. I honestly don’t even like the sight of other people getting inked πŸ˜€ Not something I’ll ever want to do. I once accompanied a friend when she went to get her ankle inked. The minute I saw the needle, I bolted πŸ˜› SO much for all the moral support she needed πŸ˜€

    As for the hair straightening – don’t do it πŸ˜€ You hair will never be the same again; also, if you DO want to do it, get it “ironed” once in a saloon and see how it suits you. And then take the plunge πŸ˜‰ I know of friends who regret it because once they spent all that money and got it done, it did not suit them one bit.

    1. oh I do get my hair ironed once in a while, and they look nice on my face..actually that’s the root of my desire to get the hair straightened but I’m scared of doing anything unnratural

C'mon,out with it,right here :)

